Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


AtzuAtzu

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 18, 2014

Some of the animation is kind of jerky, but the boldness / audacity of your shots and the general timing is amazing. I bet you could improve your animation from time to time, but your "storytelling/direction skills" are already pretty neat.



Speedy912Speedy912

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2010

cool

Very good animation, cool batlle moves, a batlle with mych action!,
the idea is cool but the sprites(graphics) are crap. this is the only bad point, for the rest it's freakin awesome!
ps: the battle move graphics are ok too.


Tyrant-D responds:

So I get a 2 point score reduction because of my sprite quality?? which don't appear on-screen at 20 secs at a time?? haha wow whats next, im gonna get a score reduction because dragonite left toe, being too big??

wow please relax speedy! this ain't your typical sprite flash :)


DandurDandur

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 20, 2012

The fighting was well put together, it was exciting and all around a good flash to me. I think the art style fit very well with the video and if I had any qualms it would be just a little bit of the character design for the trainers. Other than that, nice video!



DirtbagTonyDirtbagTony

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

I hate you..

Mow you made me want to go and get that new Pokemon game coming out for the DS. And here I thought I grew out of this stuff...

Then I started naming all their attacks. "Look, that one's fire blast!" Geez...


Tyrant-D responds:

I love you too


JackRichoJackRicho

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

Wicked Animation!

great animation...can ya repost it with the audio turned down about a billion dB? would make it heaps better!


Tyrant-D responds:

*sign* I'm not going to go through the hassle, of lowering every single sound wave I've put into this flash. The thing is with me, If I had visited a video were the sound is Super duper, loud, defeaning to my ears, which bleed in pain every second. I laugh then drag my mouse to a beautiful invention called the "volume bar" :) please please stop being lazy and just use it.