Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


AcetheSuperVillainAcetheSuperVillain

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

Great movie

I'm not a big fan of Pokemon or DBZ, but this was very well done. I appreciate using the Steelix, he's one of my favorites and very under-represented. You were right to leave it open-ended like that, since if a pokemon gets beaten, you're just going to offend its fan-base. (and there's always a fan-base. pwn a shuckle and you'll still get hate-mail)


Tyrant-D responds:

yeah haha your right! imagine mid through the battle a weedle gets slaughted in the cross-fire of the carnage. I'll have a weedle mob after me O_o

XD


IrbisIrbis

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

i hate pokemons

but this was quite epic


Tyrant-D responds:

you hate pokemons? you mean pokemon? so why are you watching this? and this was "quite" epic?... wow I would have to have charizard and dragonite fight in space to satisfy your needs O_o


D-landD-land

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 24, 2010

Awesome

That battle scence was out of this world man it was crazy.... i enjoyed good job


People find this review helpful!

razortoothdethrazortoothdeth

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

it's good but....

where's the ending


Tyrant-D responds:

Thanks for joining "where's the ending club!!" :)

*sign*


Gamez1985Gamez1985

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Art and Entertainment!

Anyone who duz not know that having a "less than spectacular drawing form" but "classy animation" in Flash is actually: professionaly done on purpose is an idiot. But idiots are allowed to rate things online. :(

It looks that way because it is an acceptable style on the internet. Hell, it was practically pioneered HERE on Newgrounds. So if someone has a problem with it, get off our Internets you frikin moron!!!

That said: This rocks! I feel it falls short of being any more awe inspiring because it has no real ending. I'm used to seeing random fights with no conclusion on Newgrounds, so THAT is the only reason this should lose some points. Be original and finish it (I say.).