Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


mifuchanmifuchan

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2011

Still love this flash...

I have to say this might be one of my absolute favorite flash series on NG. I've watch this part and the second at least a dozen times and they still send goosebumps up my arms and chills down my spine. I like the mix of DBZ elements in the flash. I think one of my favorite aspects is how the trainers are no way near safe during the battle. Keep up the amazing work!


People find this review helpful!
Tyrant-D responds:

This gives you goosebumps? haha nice very nice

Whenever I get goosebumps from something I watch, it has to be a zone of pure epicness. Haha that is something so thanks for that :) and as for the trainers in danger thing.

"Ten year old trainers must know that, if a Magmar uses Dragon rage in a grass type gym. Their gonna get burned!!"

^_^


GarbagedogupGarbagedogup

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

.. holy crap

...



quakemanquakeman

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2010

Perfect

great animation



suicune101suicune101

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2010

.......

mine doesn't load idk why but i gave this 10/10 beacuse something tells me this video is EPIC.
p.si hate my coputer beacuse of norton security scan.


People find this review helpful!

ixidor92ixidor92

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2010

Holy . . .

This is what pokemon should be like. . . pure epicness.


People find this review helpful!