Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


DarjeryDarjery

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

Brilliant

Awesome job on this, i love the DBZ influence being applied to pokemon ^_^, and a touch of sonic in there i believe. All in all a great use of my last 10 minutes or so.



Kman465Kman465

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2010

hmm.

I have to say, this looked like you put a lot of effort into this. It would be even better to see what could happen if you were given more time to work on it. The characters didn't feel fake(meaning emotion and facial expressions, otherwise faker than a cartoon filled with animals that only say thier names and have special abilities. Wait...) and the attacks seemed real enough. The only problems I had with the video were that there was little to no backstory (If you can call bios backstory), and that there was a little too much spinning (It's not a big thing, but wow, they're spinning more than figure skaters. Chaz Michael Michaels FTW!), but other than those small things, the flash was full of action, and great detail.

Way to prove that Pokemons (?) can look better than standing in one spot and selecting one-of-four moves they learn in their lives.

Good job and good work

Kman

P.S. Do you think I rambled just a little too much?



IcheahIcheah

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 24, 2010

something was wrong...

We all kinow that Charizard could have made quick work of a steelix, and that a dragonite could make the same effort for the scyther-evolve.



badwolfpupbadwolfpup

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2010

wicked

i used to like pokemon not no more it got boreing they should make it like that instead a fight to the death just about lol



FearXPyroFearXPyro

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2010

Pretty Slick

That was better than any pokemon episode ever was


People find this review helpful!