Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


KnuffKnuffKnuffKnuff

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

amazing animation

but pokemon sucks. I hate it when people submit stuff like this on newgrounds.



JinNJuiceJinNJuice

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

Awesome

I lost interest of Pokemon, because it was slow and repetitive. However, this movie was made very well. I think Pokemon should be more like this, not the old "think about what happened for half of the battle" dialogues.


People find this review helpful!

indesisiveindesisive

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

Cool but...

This was incredibly awesome. You are great at animating, but the pencil tool? I mean, your animation its self was good, but you dont seem to be a great artist, this animation was missing the sleek looks. It was really rough around the edges art wise. All in all though it was pretty fucking sweet.


Tyrant-D responds:

sorry but I can't really use the paint brush tool :P I find it too messy.


masterhappyboymasterhappyboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

perfect

and this is only made under 20 days.
great animation
fantastic sound effects
superb battle scenes
even the menu is nice

:)


People find this review helpful!

LijiahLijiah

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

Oorah indeed, friend.

I salute you. 5/5