Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


AlbelKnoxAlbelKnox

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

0.0

Fucking wicked.
That fire punch was the shit!



bdunwithatbdunwithat

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

Sweet

This was an awsome flash, the people in the flash (or trainers I suppose) seemed a little lack-luster, art wise, but the fight was amazing!

Awsome job!



Killer7019Killer7019

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

Wow

That was impressive. Great Job. Keep up the good work



knucks1knucks1

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

The great feeling of nostalgia.

Ha, the good old days. Collecting brand-spanking new Pokemon cards (especially the shiny ones), playing all the old school games and watching the show like one hyperactive kid on extreme maximum of sugar!

CHILDHOOD: RIGHT THERE IN THE FREAKING SOUL.

Having not been a fan right from the start, I congratulate you on actually researching the topic at firsthand instead of making nonsense up like knowing everything about it. For example, Dragonball Evolution: Utter fail from the start. Ruined the whole integrity of the love for DBZ in the old glory days.

For that reason only, I give you my respect.

The animation was quite choppy. I'm pretty sure that many fellow Newgrounders actually have told you about your lack of being professionally artistic. (Don't take that offensively. I'm really shit on drawing anything in particular, anyways.) Just have to try to smooth out the rough edges! Then, you got a real winner set before you.

Most Pokemon submission in Newgrounds are all laughs and giggles, which is fine. But, this one just seems to pop out right in front of you and show you how Pokemon can actually be taken seriously in some way or form.

Thanks for digging out the old Poke-crazed kid I used to be in that short amount of time. Loved every single moment. :)


People find this review helpful!
Tyrant-D responds:

Thanks for the constructive review! I've realised this in now in a love or hate scenerio. Which is what I'd expect from the type of style I use. Anyway I won't be making something like this again, compared to other submissions here on NG it doesn't seem to fit in. Thanks for the benefit of doubt, you could of trashed me with more criticism :) if you wanted, which I like.


omfopaoomfopao

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

WOOT!

YES THE VIOLENCE WE NEVER SEE!!