Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


ParidiceParidice

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

Holy Pokeballs

That was f-ing AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Damn!!! if pokemon was played like that....damn....Nintendo... learn from this!!!! How the next pokemon should be played right here!!!!


People find this review helpful!

Lightknight16Lightknight16

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

ok...

ok u get a 10... sometimes i got lost in the battle... but cool cuz nobody really won... thats a plus :) they 4 are too good



bloo-applebloo-apple

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

Awesome.

Really epic pokemon battle. =) i coulnt take my eyes off the screen.


People find this review helpful!

hrong98hrong98

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

Cool

Very good graphics.



SauceBlackSauceBlack

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

lol

REQUAZA!!
But ya.
you couldve had an opertunity to include a mudkip and or an over nine thousand lulz. Your charecters looked like pokemon met DBZ. so jsut saying.
I saw a couple barrel rolls, very nice. And the "wtf moment with scicors= win"
im sure you know which one im tlaking about, anyway. very well animated youve seemed to create the perfect environment of, charecter animation and abckground movement. Grats.