Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


DJ5403DJ5403

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

damn

this was insane!



link2liamlink2liam

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

thank you

this is the sort of thing i would like to see more of. maybe something like this for and FF battle? just to see it played out right makes me happy.


People find this review helpful!
Tyrant-D responds:

Yeah I was thinking of doing a ff7 battle, but as of now I'm working on something else. I'll take your note in mind ;)

I'm glad I made you cheerful, with this I guess I can call "tribute" :)


Hyruler13Hyruler13

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

Woww

This shouldve been the daily feature.
So exciting, action all the time
It as reall ycool to see moves from the pokemon games used in a real time fucking brilliant fight scene
I wanted to it to be even longer, even though this is one on the longer movies on the site
Awesome job


People find this review helpful!

loluntilmypieloluntilmypie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

I wish I didn't watch this

I really wish I didn't watch this. Why?

A) The sound and effects you used were great, and this really gave me an adrenalin rush. Now fighting on Pokemon Pearl is gonna be SO boring now that I've seen this.

B) This is something to envy - you've put a storyline behind the two characters too, and for me this shows that you took a lot of care with this and actually wanted this to go on. I hope it does seeing that certain Pokemon at the end (I won't mention it's proper name in case people reading haven't seen this)

My hope is that you make another, and add two more Pokemon to the battle (Two more for each trainer). This is awesome, and I reckon I might watch this over and over again until I know exactly what happens when and where (As I do with stuff I love)

This is a great piece of work. Well done.



sitfordsitford

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

fine...........

but how won????????????