Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


TriforcePowerTriforcePower

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2010

Legendary Work!

The animation was by far the best thing going on in this one. The sound was a bit messy, but it wasn't enough to keep you from getting a 10 out of 10. The art aspect was great, considering that Flash isn't art-friendly yet.

If the next Pokemon game can do something like this, I would definitely play it.


People find this review helpful!

KiDarknessKiDarkness

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

Pretty nice

Well I'm no expert or anything, but I have to say that the artwork was pretty good in my opinion. However, the sound/Pokemon sounds kind of annoyed me a bit (the bass for the music and Pokemon sounds sounded a bit fuzzy) yeah that could've been improved a bit.



hoodedreaperhoodedreaper

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

epic

i say charizard and sizzor would win



joeyfreshjoeyfresh

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

nice job

if this was the new pokemon i would watch it. o yea the one guy looks like gotanks x0


People find this review helpful!

X-AlienHominid-XX-AlienHominid-X

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

better then the real

at first i thougth it was going to be one of those gay poke mon parodys but then i watched and i said AWESOME!!!! so this went into my favs nothing wrong oly if this was in the real pokemon show eben then i wuold be stiill old for but then again they would have more fans also u making another one with the same people but with rayquazabe i saw at the credits u no like a sequiel


People find this review helpful!
Tyrant-D responds:

luck as come. part 2 is under construction :) head to my channel comment there if you want bro :)