Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


ChaoscntrlChaoscntrl

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 29, 2010

you sir, have just blown my mind out of my skull!

Best Pokemon movie ever! Fast and intense action, great battle music, and Dragon Ball sound effects are always cool, plus the fights weren't one sided like they sometimes are, when the cliffhanger hit, I really didn't know who was gonna win. On the other hand, the fights stayed completely apart, Charizard never took a shot at Steelix, and Scizor never helped Charizard with Dragonite, and the art combined with the camera shaking made it hard to see what was happening sometimes. But overall, this is really sweet.



oxob3000oxob3000

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2010

O.O.....

That whas AWSOME!!!! I have allways liked pokemon (by som odd reason) but this had way more action in it! :D The best thing i have seen today!


People find this review helpful!

diffusionbirddiffusionbird

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2010

Well done

Your drawing needs a little work.
Besides that everything was done right,
action, camera use, etc.
I'm glad you also took the time to look up the movesets and got creative as to how to draw them)
Considering there's only one other flash like it, this is really good news to people like me. thanks and please expand on this if you can.


People find this review helpful!

DarkElite99DarkElite99

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2010

EPIC!!!

Finaly, a pokemon battle that isn't in the anime, so I don't have to listen to one of the characters explaining how the battle works and takes a break from the action. This is non-stop action! I havn't seen a pokemon battle this epic since, well, NEVER!!!



spektre2K9spektre2K9

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2010

AWESOME

Now this is what pokemon should look like


People find this review helpful!