Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


JustAnotherUserJustAnotherUser

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2010

Holy shit, how amazing is that

Damn, I wet my pants in awe when I saw Steelix, so unbelievable AWESOME!!
This movie had pretty much everything and the idea of Pokemon getting seriously hardcore was nice too.



DekryptedDekrypted

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

If Only...

If only the show was like this then it might not be COMPLETELY RETARDED. GREAT JOB! this shit just got HARDCORE!


People find this review helpful!

JZonioJZonio

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

Wow...

This video is definitely a new favorite. It had me shaking the whole time.


People find this review helpful!

SabtasticSabtastic

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

HOLY BALLS THAT WAS EPIC.

Everything from the vast collection of attack/impact sound effects, the pokemon noises, the sheer intensity of animation, to the well-fitted music was absolutely awesome.

I can't think of anything constructive to say other than PLEASE MAKE MORE! o:

Perfect scores from me!


People find this review helpful!
Tyrant-D responds:

Sabrina please marry me :)


AlphaJesusAlphaJesus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

What can I say...?

I actually rather liked it. And your drawing wasn't that bad! Dragonite looked very good!


People find this review helpful!