Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


rashrulesrashrules

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2010

Great animation!

Each of the Pokemon know 5 moves! HAX!

Kidding. :P


People find this review helpful!

arrows163arrows163

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2010

amazing

i cannot wait for the other one to come out man i love it haha what the song called i want it for my itunes.


People find this review helpful!

SBJD111SBJD111

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2010

BEST EVER EPIC.

This was the best if not in the top 3 of my favourite Pokemon vids and its way better than all the other vids i've seen.


People find this review helpful!

Nin10do91Nin10do91

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2010

OMGWTFBBQ SUPER ULTRA AMAZING

THAT WAS EPIC MEHN THAT WAS SUPER EPIC!!!
IT WAS AWESOME!!!
100 CHEERS FOR POKEMMON THE FATED BATTLE!!!


People find this review helpful!

GardetraceGardetrace

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2010

FUCKIN AMAZING!!!

This was one fuckin intense battle! If only the show was this good, because if it was, EVERYONE would watch it! ;-)


People find this review helpful!