Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


ConkerConkerConkerConker

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2010

wow

you should bring red into the animation.. one of them..red is awesome


People find this review helpful!

chobrochobro

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2010

dude

you make the most amazing of battle animation ever.. its really good keep it up.



BakuraForeverBakuraForever

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2010

wow

that was the most ****ing awesome battle I've ever seen!! I got lost in the action and didn't care to notice the graphics until I read how you mentioned them in the description.
seriously man, I'm so pumped up right now, it's unreal!



CrankedadvocateCrankedadvocate

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 5, 2010

Very Nice

i found the drawing style to be very good, however the sounds were a little fuzzy, if they were fixed and some of the shake removed this movie would be perfect. However you have done a very good job. keep it up because i would love to see another in this series or something like this. Very well done.


People find this review helpful!

SQU1RL3ZSQU1RL3Z

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2010

Wish this was in a game

wish pokemon games were like this! I like it really good


People find this review helpful!