Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


LanceDragonovLanceDragonov

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2010

OMG!

You my friend rule keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

Rikku-TakaraiRikku-Takarai

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2010

My freaking epic goodness...

That was beyond epic, my friend. And I have maaany reasons to really appreciate what you've made!
It's always nice to see something on NewGrounds that isn't automatic pokemon hate, so that's an automatic plus. This was just your second flash, but it doesn't look anything like amateur work at all. You can tell from the moment it begins that you put a LOT of time into it.
These are the kinds of battles people love to see. Gave a pokemon fan like me goosebumps. x3 (I only get 'em when I see something awesome!)

Don't down yourself! All the pokemon looked awesome, and if that's what you think shitty drawing is-- then my eyes would melt out their sockets if I saw what you thought was perfect.
I can't wait to watch the next one! 5/5!!


People find this review helpful!

ZaneMudfishZaneMudfish

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 3, 2010

Well...

It was amazingly epic and well synced with thee music I'll give that a 9, but the animation and the quality of the drawing I thought was poor, but you obviously put A LOT into this, so great job.



KindredDemonKindredDemon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2010

Absolutely EPIC!

i loved the Pokemon series even before it got well known.

This battle was totally awesome and it's the first pokemon themed flash animation i've seen. All i can say is any other Pokemon based flash has ALOT to live up to!

Amazing work :)


People find this review helpful!

KyuuXBloodKyuuXBlood

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2010

OMG o.o

Long, well animated, and the music fitted well :) Awesome job