Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


ChrisBukChrisBuk

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

Wow

Honestly, I was not expecting something that cool


People find this review helpful!

ChubbyEmmyChubbyEmmy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

Oh emm gee....

I'm a Pokeman Fan.
Wow...I don't know what else to say. This flash is way more epic than the TV show one.
5/5 stars
I hope this flash will get featured today. You totally earn it.


People find this review helpful!
Tyrant-D responds:

good to hear I pleased at least one fan :) normally i get haters all the time, and i doubt i get a daily considering the word 'pokemon' is in the title :(


M-ShackM-Shack

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

It was pretty good

I enjoyed it. I sat and watched the whole thing. You def put a lot of hard work into it. I woulda prolly given it a 9 if the drawings were better and some of the same attack animations werent used multiple times. Wasnt a fan of the people looking kind of DBZish



OdbarcOdbarc

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

I thought this would be good but...

...it was great.
Epic battle, well choreographed, lack of a pikachu, and the music was perfectly suited though out.
You earned yourself my 5 and 10 stars.



BitBit

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

Wonderful

This is one of the best Pokemon flashes I have ever seen.

It's fast-paced and the animation is superb.