Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


Mushroom17Mushroom17

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

Best pokemon flash I've ever seen!!!!!

The action in this flash is so cool! The animations were awesome, it was cool how you made the pokemon fight! Good Job! Can't wait to see more! : )



GraeyGraey

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

Loved it!

This is. Completely. Awesome!



fletcher70fletcher70

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

UMMM....ok

ill give it a 5 at the best cuz rly it must have took some time to make it good job on that but still i cant help but look at it and feel a little chilidish so ill give a 5 for effort...



ChrisBukChrisBuk

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

Wow

Honestly, I was not expecting something that cool


People find this review helpful!

ChubbyEmmyChubbyEmmy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

Oh emm gee....

I'm a Pokeman Fan.
Wow...I don't know what else to say. This flash is way more epic than the TV show one.
5/5 stars
I hope this flash will get featured today. You totally earn it.


People find this review helpful!
Tyrant-D responds:

good to hear I pleased at least one fan :) normally i get haters all the time, and i doubt i get a daily considering the word 'pokemon' is in the title :(