Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


StickmanInternationsStickmanInternations

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

DUDE!!!!

They may have been the best newgrounds animation i've ever seen.


People find this review helpful!

Twilight-BaneTwilight-Bane

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

Best pokemon battle!!!

The speed and how all the attacks looked were just excellent! Can't wait to see if you do anymore pokemon battles



PestilensenPestilensen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

Now thats how pokemon should be

This is what pokemon is lacking.
Id watch pokemon EVERY FREAKING DAY if it were like this.
Nice and good action packed video, there were a couple/(tons) of flaws that caught my eye the 2nd time i watched it, and yet the "plot", motion and crash/bang/pew/roar sounds made me watch it a 3rd time
9/10
4/5 - GJ man :D



doktorkushkushdoktorkushkush

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

AWESOME!!

Specifically because the choreography was really well done is why I think you deserve a 10/10. I loved the way you portrayed each move and reinforce the fact that Pokemon would have gone a long way if it was animated and aimed at the older audience aka the audience that grew up with Pokemon. But back on topic, I felt that the characters that you designed could of looked better[cooler] and not as flashy, but they were drawn well. The music was awesome, good job JebbaL and ChEsDeRmAn haha, but overall this was sick to watch! I'd like to see more as you become a better animator :)


People find this review helpful!

wolfhartwolfhart

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

scary.

The world of pokemon is scary...
piss off the wrong lizard and you have a nuclear disaster.
great animation.

Why don't those trainers have protected cabins to watch the battle from? idiots.