Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


OnegaiMasterOnegaiMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

wow

you just blew my mind with that fight scene, you should go into professional anime drawing so you can make the tv shows higher quality, this was absolutely awesome!



TheSevenSwordsTheSevenSwords

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

Don't have to like pokemon to respect the quality.

Pokemon or not, that was extremely well animated and action packed. You kept the tempo going and had nice transitions between the fights. Favourited, and I look forward to more of your work.



thelittleemothelittleemo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

You just melted my face

That was probably the coolest pokemon flashes ever, it was incredibly bad ass. There was a bunch of moves being used that I had forgot about since I havn't watched the show in a while, and it brought back some nice memories. I think the animation could have been better, but the awesomeness of the flash greatly makes up for that. Awesome job ma.


People find this review helpful!

snipersonsniperson

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

niicce

i wanted to see the pokemon trade opponents once but still nice


People find this review helpful!
Tyrant-D responds:

yeah i thought of that.. but honestly in actual pokemon aspects and weaknesses and crap... dragonite would dominate scizor and charizard would eat steelix alive as i researched fire beats steel in the anime.


Blud-ShotBlud-Shot

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

HOLY SHIT!

THAT WAS FUCKING INTENSE!!

Although I dislike the way the characters where drawn. The action sequences were so dynamic and entertaining!

I want to see more animation like this from you!