Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


klonoamasterklonoamaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2012

i honestly dont like pokemon but that was one of the most epic battles iv ever seen



PsycoMunkeyPsycoMunkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

I found myself fav-ing this 5 minutes into the movie.

The effects are AMAZING. The animation is simply stunning, and I love how you put it all together.

just like jviassacre said, I could tell what attacks they were using and it made me feel like a nerd xD

But it also brought back tons of childhood memories I would like to have back.

I love this animation, and its style so much.

5/5 BOTH

Faved!



mitchmaster41mitchmaster41

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

holy crap that was awsome very cool



KeritosKeritos

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 29, 2012

That was so epic!



jviassacrejviassacre

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2012

i feel like a hella nerd because I could tell what attacks they were using..:[
very nice though