Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


obake22obake22

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

Many claps for you.

Please make more! That was awesome. ^_^



yu-ultidragonyu-ultidragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

Food for thought.

I was wondering if anyone would take on the approach of thinking of trainers could catching legendary or going after Ash himself. It almost mocks Gen 5 in development of a story base. But if this is sorta based on the idea of gen 5 I wander if there are newer pokemon that they even havn't encountered yet, I wouldn't mind seeing more of a continuation of this if it's possible.


People find this review helpful!

12leawu12leawu

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

Very impressive

This flash surprised me. The animation was fluid yet rough, was well-paced, and was able kept an original look to it. Some of the details intrigued me, such as the expanding poke-balls which I NEVER see nowadays (I don't watch the cartoon, so don't sue me if I'm wrong), Madstah probably thought this was DBZ themed due to Reno's hairstyle and the energy attacks, but that is kinda what would happen under the pretext of a "Fated Battle". Good job and I hope to see your work again in the future


People find this review helpful!

madstahmadstah

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

not that awsome

I don't see anything special in this flash, only animation was good, but rest was like all other Dragonball and pokemon fights, nothing new and original.



Titan00Titan00

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

pokemon is now awsome thx to you.

the best poke-flash ever made!


People find this review helpful!