Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


placeholderplaceholder

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

amazing

i used to play the pokemon games on gameboys and it was so boring, but what you have shown is what a battle would truly look like, not 2 of them standing there taking turns doin crap, only reason its not a 10 is because im used to better graphics / drawn work otherwise awesome



leenelr13leenelr13

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

Pokeball Z

this is by far the most epic pokemon battle i have ever seen in my life. keep up the good work



fmarulzfmarulz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

nice fight

yep... pretty nice fight you have done here XD
the only thing I don`t liked was the pokemon trainers design but after that very nice XD
oh and piganogod.... charizard never used water gun in the whole fight that one that used, not water gun but ice beam, was dragonite, that if you where a true fan of pokemon, would know that he can use electrical, ice, fire and normal moves (I don`t know if he can use other types of moves) so all that`s all I got to say.



PianogodPianogod

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

One of the best Pokemon flashes ever

I can also tell you're not much of a Pokemon fan, Charizard can't use Water Gun because Water Gun is a water move and Charizard is a Fire/Flying type....unless you use a cheat code thing like gameshark. Anyway, you have done an awesome animation and an awesome fighting style as well. I love how the Pokemon didn't have to wait for they're masters to tell them what move to use. It's like they knew what to do. You sir, have done an amazing job on this. It must have taken you a long time to make considering the artwork and the graphics as well. I loved it, I would watch it again and again because it was awesome....and because my computer would skip a second or less or make it slow down. So and overall, I loved it, you have done an awesome job. Keep up the awesome job.


Tyrant-D responds:

really thanks for the positive response! haha when I said charizard use water gun!! lol I was being sarcastic, yeah i do that know fire types can't use water. Seriously I used to watch alot of pokemon when i was a kid, but like everyone else just grew out it.


OricamOricam

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

Collateral Damage!!!

YAY for Collateral Damage!!!!! I love it!!!