Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


IrbisIrbis

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

i hate pokemons

but this was quite epic


Tyrant-D responds:

you hate pokemons? you mean pokemon? so why are you watching this? and this was "quite" epic?... wow I would have to have charizard and dragonite fight in space to satisfy your needs O_o


xxfl4m3zxxxxfl4m3zxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

wow

best pokemon video ive ever seen



ughanationughanation

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

Great work

I hate pokemon, but I like this flash! Very good action sequences! The only thing I'd say to improve on is your people drawings. Other than that great work!



KilladukeKilladuke

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

AMAZING

I used to play Pokemon YEARS ago but still your accuracy with the Pokemon is very good. If you make a second one you have to use classic Pokemon like Pikachu or something. Hope to see more from you!



MasterOfWhaEverMasterOfWhaEver

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

Intense

Great work, to bad the old show was never that hardcore.