Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


pielover74pielover74

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

Good Job

Tyrant-D, if you are reading this then I want to congradulate you on a great artwork. I also saw the Pokemon Hunter Flash. I think that your flash is just as good. I liked how I could read the bios about Fry and Reno. I also like how you made some things seem unreal, like and extremely fast scizor. I think thats cool. others may complain saying that scizor is too fast or steelix can't use hyperbeam or whatever (actually I think steelix can, but thats not the point). Its the thought that counts. Imagine if a scizor could move that fast. (not on topic) What if Gyarados could actually learn fly. The only problem (not a big one) was that in some parts it was hard to tell what was going on because it was fast paced. Of course, that tiny thing can't hold you away from a ten out of ten. Good Job.


People find this review helpful!

snowtriggersnowtrigger

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

Not even a fan of pokemon

but that was pretty epic, good job.



ZacchaeusZacchaeus

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

I've seen better

And none of these Pokémon can use Rapid Spin if that's what that was supposed to be. Not sure this is the greatest matchup though, a 1st generation starter, the worst 600 base stat Dragon type, and 2 random Metal Coat Steel types. Dragonite > Charizard, Scizor > Steelix. And yes, Rayquaza could easily beat any of these Pokémon, but Rayquaza isn't the best there is.
And to mattman0311, Scizor isn't the fastest Pokémon, but it definitely outspeeds a Steelix, and Scizor has access to the move Agility. But Charizard is the fastest out of the 4 in this flash,


Tyrant-D responds:

rapid spin? sorry mate.. but I don't know pokemon enough to know what you telling me. I only made this from my current knowledge and what I researched. apologies If I carried out certain inaccuracies, I can't please every poke fan :)


bigjonny13bigjonny13

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

Excellent

That brought me bad to my childhood and how intense Pokemon battles seemed to get. The memories flooded back to me as I watched this and I loved every moment of it. Not only did it remind me of how great Pokemon was, but it also felt a bit like a Dragonball Z fight, which was equally awesome.
Graphics were good, the sound effects perfect, the music fitting and the battle was epic.
Overall, this is a great flash and a very nostalgic one at that.


People find this review helpful!

KingUchihaKingUchiha

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

Awesome

Dude,that was EPIC. it was almost like i was watching the actual show.
10/10