Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


crossbone9the9heghogcrossbone9the9heghog

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2010

awesome!!

but i whant a music option



JustAnotherWARJustAnotherWAR

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2010

Holyfuckingasscackers!

Dude, if you made more of these, you'd surely start your own trend of pokemon battles. Soon there'd be a collection of them and all of them, hopefully will be as awesome and as intense as this one was. Keep up the fantastic work man! :D


Tyrant-D responds:

wow! never thought of that, that is actually a good idea :) maybe I can initiate a vote into which four pokemon should be on the battlefield. Or which four should face one single legendary. Man the possiblities are endless!


SS4FlameAlchemistSS4FlameAlchemist

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2010

heh...

I don't really care for pokemon anymore, and this caught my interest. I liked the DBZ style you gave it. Anyway, not bad. Not bad at all.

As for AS3, yes. It is a nightmare. That's why I use AS2 instead. You should be able to substitute it.



darklordofspawndarklordofspawn

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2010

epic

wow...if Pokemon was more like this it would have been soo much more popular.

great job!!!
im looking forward to a more graphically improved releases from you. this was great. keep it up :)

shame i dont like pokemon anymore. but this was great.


People find this review helpful!

kestralpawkestralpaw

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2010

awsome

that was a great fight i was on the edge of my seat^_^