Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


quakemanquakeman

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2010

Perfect

great animation



theinvasiontheinvasion

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 19, 2010

so who won?

hey it was awesome, but you cant do that to us! somebody has to WIN! it just feels so unfinished



SlaynmanSlaynman

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2010

just awesome

What's one more person to tell you this is an excellent flash

On another note, most people who say it's a dbz rip-off of some sort, are probab;y the same people who see a game with quick time events and say god of war rip off


People find this review helpful!

JohannofRohannJohannofRohann

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2010

Epic

That was brilliant!! S#!t, I've always hoped pokemon would look like that. I hope that some Nintendo sees this flash and is like "Wow, epic" and decides to make the game RIGHT!

5 and 10, my good man. This was really well done!



GoldenWindGoldenWind

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 19, 2010

I felt like I was watching DBZ

Hyperbeam (I guess that's what you were trying to animate?) means the caster can't move for their next "turn". While you ventured away from turn-based things (Which is fine), there was no evident repercussions from this.

DBZ-like people, cliché moves (Oh wow, are two people focuses a beam at one another, having it bulge dramatically in the middle? Again? lol)

Very well-made video, just kinda ruined the roots right there.


Tyrant-D responds:

Your not the first person to tell me that, if your not aware. I'm truly getting fed up with "dragonball this" "too dragonball that" AAhhhh it's just got "ALOT of action in it" thats all damn!! it's only scizor who gave you the dbz impression, I'm sure steelix didn't Oo

If you weren't sure that was hyperbeam head to the extras. In the anime I clearly know that hyperbeam immobilizes the user after use. But please, This is not another episode of boring, 30 minute pokemon. This is all duke-em out action, in just over 3 minutes thats all. This is my imagination of what a poke battle should be like. anyways thanks for the review.