Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


kendoan2kendoan2

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

10 stars

I'm looking forward to your next flash.


People find this review helpful!

ViamedeViamede

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

nice

the art quality was low, but the animation was pretty good. also I AM POINTING AT YYOOUUUU. ARRGH NOT POINTING!!!!! ITS STUPER EFFECTIVE NOOO



abdarfadarabdarfadar

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

POKEBALL Z!!!

it was fun to watch the animation was was a bit too poorly drawn but still good I did like the action of the fight though so over all good job.


Tyrant-D responds:

poorly drawn? *sign* you have just hurt my feelings :( lol

I'm sure that statement wouldn't mean nothing if this was in the genre of comedy.


hawkmorehawkmore

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Suprised me

I've never been a huge fan of pokémon, I like the game like everyone else, but I was a Digimon kid.
But this was actually pretty good, really enjoyed watching it. You managed to make something enjoyable out of something I don't really like, which is goooood.
9/10, because it's awesome, but the 10's go to the godly


People find this review helpful!

masterTUTA99masterTUTA99

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

This Flash was

AWESOME! This is an instant fave. Definitely counts as a tribute film as opposed to all the hater flash out there. I hope you decide to make some more films. They don't need to be direct sequels either. I says perfection.


People find this review helpful!