Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


hawkmorehawkmore

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Suprised me

I've never been a huge fan of pokémon, I like the game like everyone else, but I was a Digimon kid.
But this was actually pretty good, really enjoyed watching it. You managed to make something enjoyable out of something I don't really like, which is goooood.
9/10, because it's awesome, but the 10's go to the godly


People find this review helpful!

masterTUTA99masterTUTA99

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

This Flash was

AWESOME! This is an instant fave. Definitely counts as a tribute film as opposed to all the hater flash out there. I hope you decide to make some more films. They don't need to be direct sequels either. I says perfection.


People find this review helpful!

ChaDMcBaDDChaDMcBaDD

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

pokemon meets dragonball z

it was so awesome, the battle was with pokemon moves and with pokemon, but they faught like dragonball z characters.

i could even tell there was dbz sound effects.

totally badass, great job.



CartonOMilkCartonOMilk

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2010

Dang....

I am officially impressed.
I particularly enjoyed watching my favorite moves preformed.
Especially Strength (I believe) preformed by Steelex which I've only seen used in Pokemon Stadium (classic) and it looks pretty bad in that. I thought it was pretty freaken awesome how you had him use it.

I'm glad you didn't end it with a victor, I'd be really mad if Charzard lost, or Steelex defeated by a little guy.

THe only thing that upset me was the Headbutt, done by Scisor. He isn't one of those hard headed pokemon (right?) especially against pure steel. That would hurt pretty badly haha. I'll go do my research.

Even though I'm not a big fan of the newer pokemon, I did like them in this one. (Even though Machamp is the best haha)

REALLY GOOD JOB
well done!


People find this review helpful!

LankyKaiserLankyKaiser

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2010

Amazing

I really enjoyed this video, everything about was very well done. the animation was great, and the effects were beautiful, and i really like how you stuck to the anime, and while i do kinda agree that a bit of closure would have been nice I think that it is better to keep it as a tie and let the viewer decide themselves who would win, unless you wanted to do a dual ending thing where you made one where each side would win, all in all a great video, i would love to see you do more of these