Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


ngebengebe

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

O...M...G...!!!!!!!!!

Finnaly an amazing pokemon flash where i dont have to watch eny cheesy ending and i can just think up my own man YOU RULE!!!! i do have one thing to say though WHY DOES EVERYONE MAKE CHARAZARD LOOK FAT I MEAN LIKE COME ON HES NOT THAT FRIGGIN FAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HES NO THAT STUPID RETARD FAT BADGER!!!



TheGameReviewerTheGameReviewer

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

That was awesome!

This flash was one of the best, and coolest flash animations i've ever seen. Too bad the real pokemon games aren't like this, cause if they were I'd buy every single one!



linkhardin5linkhardin5

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Twas Beautiful

One of the best things I've seen on Newgrounds. You should make more


People find this review helpful!

bruudwinbruudwin

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

copout ending, who cares? as long as you got2watch

10 stars and what not :D it was neat, the only problem i had is on Dragonnites profile.
does it say he can beat a legendary DOG alone?
other then that I'd say it was a great video.

(why don't trainers actually beat each other up? its like animal cruelty for childrens ehehhehe :)

thanks for making the video. continue doing what you're doing. don't mind the people going all nuts on the cop out crap.


People find this review helpful!
Tyrant-D responds:

I'm glad you understand, I'm seriously getting bored of telling folks.. I DON'T WANT a victor, as again it will offend the fanbase of that pokemon. Honestly this is the last time I'm gonna repeat myself *sign* and I agree about the trainers fighting haha XD and if pokemon were ever real, animal activists would be protesting on a nano-secondly basis Oo

Yeah also about Reno's dragonite, It has the skill to take on a dog, but obviously cannot necessarily beat one, if you know what I mean. Anyways thanks for the positive review :)


DacheaterDacheater

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Epic battle, awesome animation, I can say why this

Won daily feature.
Awesome movie, hope you go into doing this professionally some day.
I am however going to dock you a point for the copout ending