Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


FounderofTobiismFounderofTobiism

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

Great movie

It was good and it deserves a sequel but you should try using other moves since by the end, they were using the same moves over and over agian.


People find this review helpful!

PolarNorthPolarNorth

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

omgwtfbbq...!

I'm not exactly a fan of pokemon, but that was pretty lolwahtpwnage. 5/5


People find this review helpful!

Android123Android123

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

Holy crap

why wasnt the tv show like this. My childhood mind wouldve been blown away.


People find this review helpful!

123hd123hd

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

Great

Really good, great movie


People find this review helpful!

VinceLeviVinceLevi

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

Damn Straight.

Nintendo? Where have you been?

*To the author.
Good on you. This was, very simply put incredible. Most of these points have been covered but,
- Thanks for showing some Pokemon love
-THIS IS WHAT THE FANS WANT! No more games until we get some of this action!
-Scizor's a beast.
-I love that spin-air-doge-roll whatever you wanna call it move.

Amazing job