Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


JackRichoJackRicho

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

Wicked Animation!

great animation...can ya repost it with the audio turned down about a billion dB? would make it heaps better!


Tyrant-D responds:

*sign* I'm not going to go through the hassle, of lowering every single sound wave I've put into this flash. The thing is with me, If I had visited a video were the sound is Super duper, loud, defeaning to my ears, which bleed in pain every second. I laugh then drag my mouse to a beautiful invention called the "volume bar" :) please please stop being lazy and just use it.


VyselVysel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

Enjoyed it a lot.

Beautiful animation.

However...It sounds like you cheaped out a bit on your audio in some parts, as you used Link's voice for Fry, and...was that Ganon's voice for the other guy? The Pokemons' voices and cries were also just generally not very pleasant to listen to. Another thing about the audio that you probably had a bit less control over was the music. I don't expect animations to always be choreographed dances, but the music really didn't match in certain parts, like the beginning.

Also, each Pokemon uses five different moves in the movie, acknowledged in the "extras" section of the flash...This is fine, but you contradict yourself in the description, saying that each Pokemon only uses four.


Tyrant-D responds:

I contradicted myself? huh? Ok Ok you haven't got it. The way I explained is merely notifying the viewer before he/she posts a review "But wait? pokemon have only FOUR moves!!" and bla bla stuff like that. In the description I said the pokemon have MORE than four moves each haha not four moves. Anyways thanks for the review!!

Also for the pokemon cries and the trainer screams whatever! so if you truly hated all the shite they were saying, you recommend that it would have been better for me to keep them silent?? Ok note taken down, everyone to keep silent in the next battle :)


JohnFlameJohnFlame

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

Epic Battle

This was an awesome animation.Charizard and Dragonite were epic with that fight in the sky.Scizor and Steelix also but Steelix was too strong for Scizor and Scizor too fast for Steelix.Good work keep doing this.Go Charizard!!!



JoeyliciousJoeylicious

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

Excellent

Far out man, that was freaking awesome!! charizard is the fkkn best :)



JabberwokyJabberwoky

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

EPIC

The battle is so cool