Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 13, 2010 | 1:38 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 14, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Happy Hatter 25 Points You must have left a positive impression on the hatter.
Hatter, Mad 25 Points The Hatter seems Madder.
Something Fishy 100 Points Escape Jail and Trigger the Strange Device.
Clam Sham Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Update: Thank you for all the kind words everyone, we are reading them all. If I missed your review or didn't write you a response it isn't personal, I'm just overwhelmed by the sheer volume of them right now. I'm going to try to get to as many replies as I can throughout the week.

---
MAKE SURE you've played Episode 1 or you will be lost.

---
Impending Riot: Well after a long wait, Episode 2 is finally here. It was a blast to make, and we're really proud of how far it's come.

Yes, I know this one is short too, but we really added a lot compared to the first one. Our goal is to continue to tell a story, and we've done that and I'm really proud of where it is. I'm so pleased with Hyptosis art, Andie's music, and Tomamoto's voice.

This project really is a result of collaboration and Newground's immense pool of talent. I want to especially thank Tom and everyone else at Newgrounds for sponsoring this episode. This place has felt like an artist home for me for the past 5 years, I'm glad Alice is Dead can call it home too.

And last but certainly not least, I'd like to thank the fans. I'm sorry if I didn't respond to your messages, but I read every one of them and they motivated me to push on when things go difficult.

Hyptosis: I had a lot of fun doing the art for Aid2 and it was a blast exploring this dark, semi-real world, and trying to find interesting ways to splice it with the insanity that is Wonderland. I think by doing this, I hope, it makes it more easy to relate to, and more unnerving to explore.

The Mad Hatter just started as a sketch. I did a couple, but the one you meet in the game was the first tiny little sketch of him I did in the corner of a piece of notebook paper. I wasn't totally sold on him until tomamoto sent us the voice clips. Then I was all teary-eyed like a mother looking at her newborn insane person. It just felt good, thanks for doing such a good job bro.

I felt like I personally learned a lot in the making of Aid2, far more even than when we made the first one, and that feels really good. I got to add more crisp art, more thought into each piece, it was a very enjoyable experience. And of course, working with my good friend Mike, damn, so much better than working for a boss you know? It's really nice that we can agree on so much and we both seem to know how to compromise, which I think is super important in any business relationship.

I don't know what else to say other than 'woohoo' glad it's done, sorry it took so long but life stuff happened and we didn't want to cut corners, and so on. Hope you guys enjoy it.

Reviews


ShadowSoulAssassinShadowSoulAssassin

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2010

Great!

It was short, but maaan, it's great. But I still don't know what the button is for. Even if I have the secret medal. ^^

Spoiler Alert!: If you want the secret medal, you have to enter a secret phrase into the computer...look carefully and you'll find it. That's all I can say.



KoizitoKoizito

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2010

OYFG!!

This series is awesome!! Just to be sure, you already have a plot, don't you?


People find this review helpful!

Sw0rdSaintSw0rdSaint

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2010

congratulations...

another innocent childrens tale destroyed, and i dont think anyone could have done it better. i really like the way the Hatter had been portrayed, nice work.



RevengeV3RevengeV3

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2010

Well worth the wait

I created my Newgrounds account in order to write this review. I was tempted to do it for Alice is Dead pt 1 but decided to wait to see if you guys could match what in my mind was the perfect point and click adventure/mystery.

This sequel is fantastic, keeping all of the wonderful things from the original, atmosphere, sights, sounds and quirky humour and improving on them.

As the author stated himself, it's a tad on the short side but what you get is quality over quantity.

The difficulty is spot on, allowing those who may usually require a walkthrough (myself included) to make it through but still feel a sense of achievement because it's not too easy. The medals giving a bit of an extra challenge, a few more would have been nice come to think of it but that's not a complaint, just a suggestion.

I'm looking forward to a third instalment and congratulate all involved on such a fine piece of work.

(the newspaper reader and articles was my personal favourite part)


People find this review helpful!

lolita8Dlolita8D

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2010

Finally

YES YES YES YES FINALLY XD