Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 13, 2010 | 1:38 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 14, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Happy Hatter 25 Points You must have left a positive impression on the hatter.
Hatter, Mad 25 Points The Hatter seems Madder.
Something Fishy 100 Points Escape Jail and Trigger the Strange Device.
Clam Sham Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Update: Thank you for all the kind words everyone, we are reading them all. If I missed your review or didn't write you a response it isn't personal, I'm just overwhelmed by the sheer volume of them right now. I'm going to try to get to as many replies as I can throughout the week.

---
MAKE SURE you've played Episode 1 or you will be lost.

---
Impending Riot: Well after a long wait, Episode 2 is finally here. It was a blast to make, and we're really proud of how far it's come.

Yes, I know this one is short too, but we really added a lot compared to the first one. Our goal is to continue to tell a story, and we've done that and I'm really proud of where it is. I'm so pleased with Hyptosis art, Andie's music, and Tomamoto's voice.

This project really is a result of collaboration and Newground's immense pool of talent. I want to especially thank Tom and everyone else at Newgrounds for sponsoring this episode. This place has felt like an artist home for me for the past 5 years, I'm glad Alice is Dead can call it home too.

And last but certainly not least, I'd like to thank the fans. I'm sorry if I didn't respond to your messages, but I read every one of them and they motivated me to push on when things go difficult.

Hyptosis: I had a lot of fun doing the art for Aid2 and it was a blast exploring this dark, semi-real world, and trying to find interesting ways to splice it with the insanity that is Wonderland. I think by doing this, I hope, it makes it more easy to relate to, and more unnerving to explore.

The Mad Hatter just started as a sketch. I did a couple, but the one you meet in the game was the first tiny little sketch of him I did in the corner of a piece of notebook paper. I wasn't totally sold on him until tomamoto sent us the voice clips. Then I was all teary-eyed like a mother looking at her newborn insane person. It just felt good, thanks for doing such a good job bro.

I felt like I personally learned a lot in the making of Aid2, far more even than when we made the first one, and that feels really good. I got to add more crisp art, more thought into each piece, it was a very enjoyable experience. And of course, working with my good friend Mike, damn, so much better than working for a boss you know? It's really nice that we can agree on so much and we both seem to know how to compromise, which I think is super important in any business relationship.

I don't know what else to say other than 'woohoo' glad it's done, sorry it took so long but life stuff happened and we didn't want to cut corners, and so on. Hope you guys enjoy it.

Reviews


Ron88Ron88

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 13, 2010

Good Game

Been waiting a while for this to come out, and i must admit it was good. Must say a little too easy though, wasn't really too challenging, not like your first game. Like the randomness of it though and the surrealist feel it has to it, ad the upkeep of the twisted Carol characters.



xXdarktormentXxxXdarktormentXx

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2010

Epic...

ONCE AGAIN!! Ive been waiting impatiently for this =) and its awesome, a little short yes, but i appreciate the suspense =P



alexsmith531alexsmith531

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2010

Nice

I loved the first one and this one was even better. Yes it is short. Yes it is easy. And YES it is a bit odd. BUT the graphics and the fun to solve puzzles easily brings this game to a 10.

Good job ImpendingRiot, good job.


People find this review helpful!

SaintuanaSaintuana

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars January 13, 2010

Big let down

Wasn't too hard to get through the whole thing with all the medals except I can't get the evidence from the safe. There is some glitch that stops me from interacting with the computer. I can't type in help or unlock or unlock march or unlock oystercloud. Nothing works in any combination of capitals and spaces. Ruined the whole game.



ArmoredRavenArmoredRaven

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2010

Loved it!

I've always loved these kinds of games. Little bit of mystery mixed in with horror. The only problem I find is that they're too short! Lol Gotta love it though.

I'm also writing a horror version of AiW (nothing like the 2 games you've made thusfar.), and playing through these last two games is very inspirational. I had stopped writing it for about a week or two, and playing this got me in the mood to continue on with it. Thanks a bunch!

Gameplay-10
Storyline-10
Graphics-10 (Great for a flash game. You want better, go play xbox or something lol)
Dialog-10 (still to short of a game though, I want more! :D)
Creativity-10


People find this review helpful!