Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 13, 2010 | 1:38 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 14, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Happy Hatter 25 Points You must have left a positive impression on the hatter.
Hatter, Mad 25 Points The Hatter seems Madder.
Something Fishy 100 Points Escape Jail and Trigger the Strange Device.
Clam Sham Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Update: Thank you for all the kind words everyone, we are reading them all. If I missed your review or didn't write you a response it isn't personal, I'm just overwhelmed by the sheer volume of them right now. I'm going to try to get to as many replies as I can throughout the week.

---
MAKE SURE you've played Episode 1 or you will be lost.

---
Impending Riot: Well after a long wait, Episode 2 is finally here. It was a blast to make, and we're really proud of how far it's come.

Yes, I know this one is short too, but we really added a lot compared to the first one. Our goal is to continue to tell a story, and we've done that and I'm really proud of where it is. I'm so pleased with Hyptosis art, Andie's music, and Tomamoto's voice.

This project really is a result of collaboration and Newground's immense pool of talent. I want to especially thank Tom and everyone else at Newgrounds for sponsoring this episode. This place has felt like an artist home for me for the past 5 years, I'm glad Alice is Dead can call it home too.

And last but certainly not least, I'd like to thank the fans. I'm sorry if I didn't respond to your messages, but I read every one of them and they motivated me to push on when things go difficult.

Hyptosis: I had a lot of fun doing the art for Aid2 and it was a blast exploring this dark, semi-real world, and trying to find interesting ways to splice it with the insanity that is Wonderland. I think by doing this, I hope, it makes it more easy to relate to, and more unnerving to explore.

The Mad Hatter just started as a sketch. I did a couple, but the one you meet in the game was the first tiny little sketch of him I did in the corner of a piece of notebook paper. I wasn't totally sold on him until tomamoto sent us the voice clips. Then I was all teary-eyed like a mother looking at her newborn insane person. It just felt good, thanks for doing such a good job bro.

I felt like I personally learned a lot in the making of Aid2, far more even than when we made the first one, and that feels really good. I got to add more crisp art, more thought into each piece, it was a very enjoyable experience. And of course, working with my good friend Mike, damn, so much better than working for a boss you know? It's really nice that we can agree on so much and we both seem to know how to compromise, which I think is super important in any business relationship.

I don't know what else to say other than 'woohoo' glad it's done, sorry it took so long but life stuff happened and we didn't want to cut corners, and so on. Hope you guys enjoy it.

Reviews


building29292building29292

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

Great, yet creepy, game

This game is one of the best game of this type i have ever played. It was fun, creepy, creative, and twisted. If others are having trouble the password part of the game, you put in (unlock march), but without the parenthesis. To get the secret medal, you type oystercloud into the computer. This game is AWESOME!



goldguygoldguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

to unlock the safe say

unlock march grate game



AkimishoAkimisho

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

Wondful

I love this game but I forogt the password soemone pwease tell me. yeah i know useless comment but can someone at leats give me a hint? I hate using walkthroughs


People find this review helpful!

lolzmuffinslolzmuffins

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

Good game

nicely detailed game but i don't get what you use the button for???



KJPBSKJPBS

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

awsome

this is freaken amazin, i liked the first one better tho. this one should have a walkthrough too, because i have the march, but dont know what to do with it, and i really hate being held at the door, because its unclear wher to put my info.


People find this review helpful!