Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 10, 2010 | 3:10 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2010
  • Daily Feature January 11, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A short film that I worked on for about 6 months as a achool project. Some reviews say this is about drug addiction, others about capitalism, others about other stuff. That's cool with me. To be honest, when I made this I just thought it was about some drug fucked piggies living in a derelict city. So feel free to read into this if you want, but you don't have to. I sure don't.

Reviews


street-angel1street-angel1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

Great, but one question.... :3

At the end, two pigs are playing "Battleships" together ....but.... the other pig seems to be playing chess....Whyyy? xD



dangetsheaddangetshead

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2010

Incredible

Brilliantly animated, the story on its own is awesome and without trying to sound like a pretentious wanker, the allusions to society as a whole are subtle, yet obvious enough to know that this isn't just a story about pigs and coins. Loved it.


People find this review helpful!

XXCBOY17XXCBOY17

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2011

amazing

the symbolism expressed in such a gruesome manner.....I LOVE IT:) more please


People find this review helpful!

NisasNisas

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

What is this I don't even...

That was very creepy.

GOOD JOB!

I enjoyed the piggy bank drug thing. Gave me a good laugh.

The animation was brilliant.



Lim23Lim23

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

Holy Crap!

That was one of the most deep story I have watched in Newgrounds! It had a childish look, but the meaning is so clear! Loved the animations, and the music. It reflects how the world will do for little joy. But I don't think drug-dealers would want babies. Effective way of showing what drugs can do to your life


People find this review helpful!
FelixColgrave responds:

If you look closely in the 'feast' scene, the baby pig is battered whole with a pot of hollandaise sauce. Babies can make a quite good meal with a little creativity from the chef, it seems.