Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 10, 2010 | 3:10 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2010
  • Daily Feature January 11, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A short film that I worked on for about 6 months as a achool project. Some reviews say this is about drug addiction, others about capitalism, others about other stuff. That's cool with me. To be honest, when I made this I just thought it was about some drug fucked piggies living in a derelict city. So feel free to read into this if you want, but you don't have to. I sure don't.

Reviews


nymixnymix

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2011

Every single time I see this...

..no matter if it's the first time or the fifth (though I'm pretty sure I've seen it more times than that), this really affects me. It makes me think. It makes me a little scared, actually, but in a good way. It's the sort of vague fear you feel right before you have an epiphany that isn't entirely pleasant.
I suppose that what I'm trying to say is that this is a very powerful movie. Any interpretation of this can expose the ills of society that we don't always notice (or care to notice). It's like reading an old book about government conspiracies that may be half-true, or discovering all that fine print you weren't necessarily supposed to see. Unnerving and fascinating at the same time.
This really is a lovely movie. A whole year later, and I'm still trying to decide on what exactly it means.


People find this review helpful!

Wh1teRav3nWh1teRav3n

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2010

W....T.....F...

Got the whole drug thing.......nice animation....but you Sir are very twisted indeed


People find this review helpful!

itsChrisLifeitsChrisLife

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2011

Dude

This has tv written all over it :D!



KingAzaKingAza

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2010

don't be a pig

Ofcourse its strange. But instead of rambling about its odditys which everyone will, ill just give my view as to what the hells going on.
I think its meant to show a 'dog-eat-dog' or in this case, pig, world in an attempt for survival. Or maybe you're showing a society of physical and emotional self harm, or suicide, in exchange for money, or as an escape from their angst. either way, i think this definately shows how acts in society, such as drug use, self harm/suicide and murder are glossed over, ignored or glamourised, and how even if such things are very common, even if they are so obviously everywhere and we as humans, with consciences, we know they're wrong, yet we (as a society) do nothing.

Then life goes on.


People find this review helpful!

Slayer23Slayer23

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 14, 2010

what the hell?

this is really creepy....but i liked it a lot. i really wasn't expecting as much but it was really entertaining to watch. the human himself is also a "pig", greedily taking pigs meat and eating it all himself and becoming so fat. i think i will add this one to may favorites list.