Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 10, 2010 | 3:10 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2010
  • Daily Feature January 11, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A short film that I worked on for about 6 months as a achool project. Some reviews say this is about drug addiction, others about capitalism, others about other stuff. That's cool with me. To be honest, when I made this I just thought it was about some drug fucked piggies living in a derelict city. So feel free to read into this if you want, but you don't have to. I sure don't.

Reviews


JeremyLokkenJeremyLokken

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 10, 2010

Well made.

A story of sacrifice, to addiction, to murder. And to use pigs as the addicts and the deceased. Good stuff. The man's bib is too clean, it could be stained with the meat of hundreds, or show the constant bleaching of it. I like the color tones, and all of the sounds that kept my ear. This cartoon is very political, and well made. That business is murder.


People find this review helpful!

siege22222siege22222

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2010

Hmmmmmm.......

It's been a while since I've written a review on something I've enjoyed, this was very well done. The animation reminded me a little bit of the comic strip Opus, and the absence of dialogue, I say, made the entire thing. The sounds of the hand truck were great. There is message there whether trying or not, but that aside this is very good work, very good indeed.



GokuVegetaGogettaGokuVegetaGogetta

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 10, 2010

Hot damn

A masterpiece, surely! This was pretty intense man, from the off.

The animation was really well done. It had a Ren and Stimpy feel to it, not just the animation, but how the Pigs were acting. The characters, all different. Each pig had it's own personality. Even though this doesn't appear to be a series, you've managed to, in one flash, create a world and given us a taste of it. I could rant for hours on how good this is! The part where he's at the door and his eyes are shifting! The part where he's on the automated walkway, nodding his head to the music, fantastic! The bit where he's glancing back and forth from his ticket to the ticket number counter, superb!

It's actually terrfiying the more and more it goes on. Starting at the hand. When you realise that Pig has gone in there with nothing to offer, you just think "Oh dear". When he tries to leave and gets grabbed, oh man, I leaned back in my chair, trying to distance myself from the monitor! Haha. The Piggybank idea with the coins is genius, truly. The humanoid is a nasty piece of work! I hated him at the end! The gluttonous bastard! Preying on those poor pigs! The eating scene is fucking brilliant. You've got such a brilliantly creative mind!

Words fail me! DESCRIBE WORDS, DESCRIBE!! You really stir up some emotions with this flash man! It's funny, scary and sad! A masterpiece I say! A MASTERPIECE! -Foams at the mouth-


People find this review helpful!
FelixColgrave responds:

Someone get this man to the hospital!


FletcherzFletcherz

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2010

lolzz

loved the randomness, really well animated too lol 0.0



velexvelex

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2010

Brilliant

Ok, that was incredible! I loved the social commentary about the futility and corruption built into the monetary system, where you have to sacrifice your humanity and harm others for yourself to benefit. And then overall, all your money ends up going to a few rich fat cats, who train people like animals on a simple incentive system that merely exists to maintain their status quo. Very 1984, or animal farm like (except about capitalism).

Anyway you said its not a metaphor, but I completely disagree. Brilliant.

Also, the animation and sound were amazing.


People find this review helpful!