Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 9, 2010 | 9:32 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 10, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Once atime ago, probably during the big dotcom bubble, some bold young suits were running low on christmas spirit. BUT good ol' St. Nick's stoppin' by to lend 'em a whole jar of it. BOY O BOY!

Tomamoto:
Thanks very much, KartuneHustla, for animating my little skit. I hope you had a great holiday. Thanks ALL of Newgrounds for your continued support!

Kartunehustla:
Sorry its so late you guys, took way longer to make than I expected haha but I had so much fun making this. Me and Tomar haven't teamed up since Collin and the Wishing Tree so its good to get to work with him again. Anyways, hope you guys enjoy and had a great holiday and new years. As always I'll be reading all your comments guys

To answers some questions, this was written specifically for me to work on with Josh just recently. So no this isnt just a seperate recording he did a while ago haha

Edit: SYNC FIXED!Thanks to the suggestion of Toonimated and Helmutlord, I have fixed the syncing issues after testing it out. Again, thanks for all the sync help guys

Reviews


theduhj1theduhj1

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 9, 2010

Fuck Yeah!!!

This is great a great flash. Lets go play some xbox. Funny puns too.


People find this review helpful!

GreyGreySilverGreyGreySilver

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2010

This was so awsome, but I don't get something

I absolutly loved this. The frame by frame was awsome, it was well sculpted with the characters, though the voices did get a bit annoying with all the everyone yelling, but it i just a nick pick.

The thing I don't understand is that why dont you get more reconized than anyone else. I mean, you are probably one of a few great animators/artists, you enter all these contests, and even though the entries are amazing, you don't get anything. That makes me angry that some one of your talent isnt getting more noticed. Good luck in the future.


People find this review helpful!
KartuneHustla responds:

Thanks man! You know, its hard to answer that but honestly, I would be lying if i didn't say i never get mad over that stuff, but it makes me a better artist. I mean, it makes me try even harder :). It makes me smile everytime though when people just like my stuff in general and this made my day man so thank you haha. I appreciate it


lilfunmanlilfunman

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2010

haha

hahahaha the beginning was kinda slow but the ending hilarious haha, great job man loved it!


People find this review helpful!

lord999lord999

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2010

it was funny

i got all the jokes,and the jokes are funny too.i don't see many DBZ(dragon ball Z)jokes around here,oh and was the boardgames supposed to be left for dead?well anyways I'll just be on my jolly way....5/5....10/10


KartuneHustla responds:

Tomar said the board game thing is random, but i mean it could be haha. I honestly have no idea, but I wouldn't be surprised


GloineFiodhGloineFiodh

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2010

Good

I liked your drawing style a lot. It was really consistent and the establishing shot of the workshop was awesome. I like when you went back to that for the reindeer magic. This short was also well written and had great punchlines. Santas expression when he's in the head elfs face was spot on. The only thing I'd say you need to work on is lip syncing and your animation in general. It seems very choppy, but it worked in this short. Keep up the good work.