Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 9, 2010 | 9:32 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 10, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Once atime ago, probably during the big dotcom bubble, some bold young suits were running low on christmas spirit. BUT good ol' St. Nick's stoppin' by to lend 'em a whole jar of it. BOY O BOY!

Tomamoto:
Thanks very much, KartuneHustla, for animating my little skit. I hope you had a great holiday. Thanks ALL of Newgrounds for your continued support!

Kartunehustla:
Sorry its so late you guys, took way longer to make than I expected haha but I had so much fun making this. Me and Tomar haven't teamed up since Collin and the Wishing Tree so its good to get to work with him again. Anyways, hope you guys enjoy and had a great holiday and new years. As always I'll be reading all your comments guys

To answers some questions, this was written specifically for me to work on with Josh just recently. So no this isnt just a seperate recording he did a while ago haha

Edit: SYNC FIXED!Thanks to the suggestion of Toonimated and Helmutlord, I have fixed the syncing issues after testing it out. Again, thanks for all the sync help guys

Reviews


AnizAniz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2010

Great flick

The animation was very smooth and Josh did an amazing job on the voices. I love the humor in the flash making the elves act in charge.

It also makes Santa seem as this stupid-like character, then flip personalities and be a total bad ass. The quick stupid jokes like the "board game" one and the "board meeting" were awesome. It gave me a nice little chuckle.

The one thing that sort of annoyed me was how the voices didn't really match the mouth. Sometimes they did, for the main part they looked way off. I'm sure with practice this can be improved greatly.

Other than that, everything looked amazing. Josh has a wide range of voices and i am surprised they are all the same person.

The random ending(which i am not going to ruin for those who haven't seen it yet) was funny as hell. I think the abrupt ending like that was well worth it and didn't ruin the essence of the flash itself.

I'd love to see more from you guys teaming up again.


People find this review helpful!
KartuneHustla responds:

Thanks man! Yeah, I still dont know whats wrong with the lipsync, it works fine in the flash file but in the swf it messes up somewhere near the half point which I've noticed haha dont know how to fix it but aww well. Trust me i spent a week on the lip sync to get it right haha. Glad you enjoyed it though. Some time again this year we'll be teaming up again


Chang524Chang524

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2010

A new Christmas classic!

Officially now up there with A Charlie Brown Chanukkah and Rudolf the Shit-Faced Reindeer!


KartuneHustla responds:

hahahah Rudolf the Shit-Faced Reindeer will be my next masterpiece lol


speedprototypespeedprototype

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2010

it made me feel special inside

that was soo funny haha
i swear i had this idea too lol
or maybe it was a dreamm



felix-tofelix-to

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2010

Go play Xbox X3 X3

A Good Animation XD 10/10 X3 X3

continue whit succes



DrMcbeazyDrMcbeazy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2010

WOW

lol love your idea of a corprate santa. And the animation was perfect for it lol keep up the awesome work guys :D


People find this review helpful!
KartuneHustla responds:

Thanks man!! Tomar's a genius