Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 8, 2010 | 11:24 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 9, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A Music video for the song "A Letter from God to Man" By Dan Le Sac Vs. Scroobius Pip.
This was done for my Media A2 practical.

Comments are greatly appreciated. Enjoy!

[EDIT!] There be a youtube version now!
The quality is a bit lower and there a bit of desync, but the quality of sound is better!
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=x5e_vNNkbCI

[EDIT 2!] Alrighty! So I swapped the old swf for one with a bit better sound quality! Hope you enjoy!

[EDIT 3!] heres the lyrics!

~*~

Hey There, how, how's it going?
Long time no see.
I know I haven't been around much lately
But...it didn't seem like you wanted me to be
The last time I sent down a message you nailed it to the cross
So I figured I'd just leave you to it, let you be your own boss

But I've been keeping an eye on you, I have,
and it's amazing how you've grown.
With your technological advances and the problems you've overthrown,
And all the beautiful art you've created with such grace and such finesse,
But I admit there are a few things I'm afraid have impressed me less.

So I'm writing to apologize for all the horrors committed in my name,
Although that was never what I intended,
I feel I should take my share of the blame.
All the good I tried to do was corrupted
when organised religion got into full swing,
What I thought were quite clear messages were taken to unusual extremes.
My teachings taken out of context to meet the agendas of others,
Interpretations taken to many different ways and hidden meanings discovered

Religion became a tool, for the weak to control the strong
With all these new morals and ethics, survival of the fittest was gone
No longer could the biggest man simply take whatever he needed
'cause damnation was the price if certain rules were not heeded
Some of the deeds committed in my name
just made me wonder were I went wrong.
Back at the start when I created this, the foundation seemed so strong.
See all the elements were already here, long before I began,
I just kind of put it all together
I didn't really think out a long-term plan.

I made the sun an appropriate distance and laid the stars across the sky
So you could navigate the globe or simply watch the sun rise
I covered the earth with plants and fruits,
Some for sustenance and some for beauty
I made the sun shine and the clouds rain
so their maintenance wasn't your duty
I tried to give each creature its own attributes
without making them enveloped
I gave you all you all your own space to
grow and in your own way space to develop

I didn't know such development would cause rifts and jealousy
Cause you to war against each other and leave marks on this planet indelibly
You see, I wasn't really the creater, I was just the curator of nature
I want to get something straight with homosexuals right now: I don't hate ya
I was a simple being that happened to be the first to wield such powers
I just laid the ground, it was You that built the towers

It was You that invented bombs, and the fear that comes with them
And it was You that invented money, and the corrupt economic systems
You invented terms like just-war and terms like friendly fire
And it was You that didn't know
when to stop digging deeper, when to stop building higher
It was You that exhausted the resources I carefully laid out on this earth,
And it was You that even saw these
problems coming but accredited them little worth
It was You that used my teachings for your own personal gain
And it was You that committed such tragedies,
even though they were in my name

So I apologize for any mistakes I made, and when my words misconstrued
But this apology's to mother nature, cause I created you!
~*~

[EDIT 4!] Holy shit daily second!? Thank you!
[EDIT 5!] AND WEEKLY SECOND?!...!?!?!

Reviews


Spazmonkey618Spazmonkey618

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2010

Wonderful

This is how it should be.



zkmyzkmy

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2010

Good

like the leriks. like the animation. and i like the idea. it's a lot like my own and i feel something like this shood have ben made a long time agow. 10/10 good job.



SalsaMasterSalsaMaster

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

A Flash from Heaven!

Ok I'm just saying that God created everything but humans are the ones that destroyed what he did. He TRUSTED us. He shouldn't take any blame for what WE did He's just trying to improve us and some people want to help, but you didn't write this song, did you.

Anyways I like this music video but sometimes it was random. -Ish. when your making a music video refrain from using real time pictures unless the that's the whole thing. try and make an animation that matches illustrations with the lyrics form the song so it is all one story put together. That wasn't a very "major" fault, but you gotta say something!

However I did like the timing. about everything was right along with the lyrics. It's always a good idea to take your extra time to correct time with your audio so you can make a music video or voice acting, etc.. I would love you to make more flash (i.e. music video)

"I placed the ground, you build buildings up to high.
I placed the foods, you made the pie.
I made new life, you torn it down.
Now my son is not around"

-SalsaMaster



ColDraColDra

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2010

Stunning ...

I 'am' speechless - it made me think about stuff we've done, things we're going to do.
And your video it was just great. :)
Keep making more of this awesome stuff!

10/10
5/5


People find this review helpful!

AC-130AC-130

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2010

good work 10/10

i love this song and the animation fits wiv it so well. its amazing and sad how true it is. i love the part: "the sun and the rain so matinence wasnt you duty" it is a very clever thing. well done :)


People find this review helpful!