Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 7, 2010 | 7:39 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place January 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT 1-8-10: Took out the smaller ad so the screen glitch should be gone... (Blame EJR) And I fixed the sound issue (Again, blame the lovable EJR)

2009 was a good year for the BBS, and what better way to top it off with a Flash containing all the best and all the worst that has happened during that magnificent year?

These awards were decided by the users (That's you guys) and were given out by the users to the most deserving of the categories.

Please sit back, relax, and enjoy this labor of love from us, to you.

Also, there's an Easter Egg in the mini-game! Can you find it?

THE FLASH GLITCH WHERE IT GOES TO ONLY 3/4 OF THE SCREEN IS THE NG ADS FAULT, NOT OURS.

+++Credits+++

Organizer
- EJR
http://ejr.newgrounds.com /

Programmer
- Kevin
http://kevin.newgrounds.c om/

Music
- MerlinsBeard
http://merlinsbeard.newgr ounds.com/

Writer
- DannyJay
http://dannyjay.newground s.com/

+++Other+++

Thanks to Elroy for the original Flash idea!

P.S. - Click those ads! We need to eat!

Reviews


firehawk320firehawk320

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2010

hilarious!!

the best thread one was awesome lol! 9/10 just because of that


People find this review helpful!

aldk98aldk98

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2010

okay,......

(this is my first review)well,i didn't enjoyed anything cuzz:
1. when I click the "Worst Posters" the screen turn into NOT 3/4,but even LESS that1/4(please fix that)
2.After clicked the "...... Queen"(or something lke that(the blank mean I forgot)
THE ENTIRE that stupid 1/4 screen,turns into black.....

2/5 for the vote,and 5/10 for rating....I mean,3/10 for the rating.


Kevin responds:

Fixed the screen issue.


CoopCoop

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2010

Congratulations to the winners

Well, it's a pretty basic piece of programming, where we can clearly see the winners of each category laid out, with a little something that the author of this flash wanted us to know about the winners, coupled with the comments laid by the organiser of the awards.

I think that there is something that needs to be done about the music, because it gets rather irritating, having to switch it off, since the piece of music is fine, but when the louder notes come into the piece, they max out the speakers and each note is surrounded by static. Perhaps turning the master volume down in the flash player would have been nice.

There's certainly an opening for a voice actor, so like on one of the sketchbook tour flash, you get the name announced when you click the link. Just a little touch, but it can make all of the difference. Personally, I'd have put in their own image from their profile as well, because it offers something a little more original than just showing a level and some other stats, like their B/P and whistle levels.

Overall, it's a nice presentation, there are parts that could be improved upon (was there ever one like this made for 2008, I wonder?) I only ask that since I won the award for Most Underrated back then, so it could be nice to see.

[Review Request Club]


Kevin responds:

I fixed both the screen and the sound issue.

Also, very well thought out review, thank you.


jmalouin7jmalouin7

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 7, 2010

Interesting.

Firstly I would like to say congratulations to all the winners of these awards.

It is extremely interesting to see how things come to an end. From the nomination process, the voting process, and now the final results.

The flash itself is very basic, which is all that is required for this type of notifier. Click buttons to find out which user won what. It is Newgrounds themed, which fits perfectly.

The descriptions as well as the fun facts were fun to read, very entertaining.

The audio is choppy, it is to loud for this, which makes it bad. The mute button helped a lot. Next time see if you can tone down the volume, that way it makes for a better background music, because it isn't overpowering.

What I would add in for next time, is to add each winners username in bigger text, ether underneath the "View Userpage" button, or have each "View Userpage" button have the winners name on it. This would help Identify each winner, other then looking for the tiny text that is under each User Icon.

I have found one glitch with this though. It happens when you click any button(Most underrated, for example) and move the mouse to the advertisement in the middle. about 35% of the time, it will cut off 3/4 of the screen, making me have to restart the flash in order to continue.


People find this review helpful!
Kevin responds:

Thanks for the thorough review.

And the glitch was because of the NG ads, nothing to do with the flash itself

edit: Fixed the screen issue.


xXLunchBoxXxxXLunchBoxXx

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2010

Hrmm

Really good. And with the best thread, it was the perfect choice. And is the easter egg the Uberbob page? I've gotten to the page but I still don't know, because the golden trophy is still, well, nothing.