Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2010 | 9:54 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bridging the Gap 5 Points Pass level 1
Withered Away 5 Points Succumb to the clutches of death
Logically Delicious 25 Points Pass level 6
Master of Mysteries 25 Points Pass level 9
Naturally Talented 25 Points Pass levels 1-3
Undeterred 25 Points Pass any level other than 7 without getting hurt
Demon Dodger 50 Points Pass level 7 without getting hurt
Spacetime Traveler 50 Points Pass levels 6-9 with a combined time under 20 minutes
Speedy Runner 50 Points Pass levels 1-5 with a combined time under 20 minutes
Embracer of Paradoxes 100 Points Pass all levels with a combined time under 19 minutes

Author Comments

Here's our Power of Three 2009 submission. Get ready to earn yourself some medals!

Master the worlds of Nature, Technology and the Supernatural and discover the meaning of the Paradox in this huge puzzle platformer. Watch out for roaming demons and mech bugs while you navigate the dynamic levels and uncover the purpose of the mysterious Changers. Try to figure out why things are never quite what you remember them being and use this knowledge to make your way through the world and confront the shadowy figure that keeps you from unlocking your full potential. Sponsored by Newgrounds.com and created by EntropicOrder.net, Zeebarf.com and Diverge.ws.

INSTRUCTIONS:
Arrows or WASD to move, Up/W to jump, Down/S to use Changers or lower the camera. Avoid running into enemies or falling into bottomless pits. Find the trophy in each level to advance to the next. Wait a moment next to keys, doors or bridges for a hint on how to proceed. Ghosted keys cannot be picked up until you use the required Changer. Try completing levels faster for special medals. Getting hurt adds 10 seconds to the clock so watch out!

TIPS:
- The game is very tall, so press F11 to make your browser full-screen if the top or bottom is cutoff for you.
- The game's dynamic platforming engine may require you to lower the quality setting to improve performance on slower computers. Press the Q in the lower left corner to toggle between high, medium and low quality.
- Most earned medals will appear once you return to the map.
- Your progress will be saved in a Flash cookie so you can return to the site where you played the game before and pick up where you left off.

UPDATES:
- 1/25/10 - There seems to be a problem with FireFox crashing with the latest version, though it works fine on IE. I'm looking into the problem and will release an update as soon as it's fixed.
- 1/8/10 - Version 1.41 fixes a problem that prevented players without a soundcard from being able to get passed the instructions or intro screens. Thanks goes to VengfuL for taking a couple hours out of his day to help me track this one down! Couldn't have done it without you! FYI to Flash developers, Sound.play() returns null if there's no sound card. :)
- 1/7/10 - Version 1.32 is live and should fix the following: Intermittently the player will fall through the floor on some computers but not others.

Reviews


PacificNoobPacificNoob

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2010

Good mix of adventure and puzzles.

It first seemed not too good to me, but after going into a changer it's pretty clear, it is not too hard to get the hang of it.
good mix of adventure and puzzles.
The art is good, but movement is a bit too simple I think.

The music fits with the game, but there should be more songs available when playing the game, this one gets repetetive. I know I can mute it but you know what songs are good with this game.

This game might become portal history this day and maybe this week/month .

It is good it is saved automaticly.
LOLZ medals, I just didn't see that because it is under judgement, but I just got one from nowhere XD.


EntropicOrder responds:

Thanks for the thoughtful response. FYI, there are different songs in levels 1-3, 4-6, and 7-9.


2182much2182much

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2010

pretty good

nice game overall. however, is a section of level 7 supposed to be upside down? I can't find a way to flip myself.


EntropicOrder responds:

Yeah, it's meant to be upside down. You don't need to flip yourself, you just need to use what you can get find to pass that area.


3leganc3R3leganc3R

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2010

not my stile

i can see that this game is realy good but unfortuanetly i dont like these kind of games (puzles)


People find this review helpful!

MADDMANN2012MADDMANN2012

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2010

so hard, but so fun

love the music and the design of the dude, but really hard to beat.


EntropicOrder responds:

Props to Caulder for the music and Zeebarf for Dude (that's pretty much his name cuz it's what we called him too). Glad you enjoyed the challenge!


Duke2kDuke2k

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 7, 2010

Nice Game

It really was fun to play. The later levels could have been harder, but well :) who cares. loved the change of music and the style of gameplay as a whole. Never played a similar game. Keep it up!


EntropicOrder responds:

You must be a pretty good gamer because lots of people found the later levels to be pretty challenging. Glad you found it to be unique!