Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 29, 2009 | 4:00 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 5, 2010
  • Daily Feature December 30, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Happy Holidays guys :D
Holy sheep, thank you all so very much for the Daily First, Weekly Users' Choice and the Frontpage guys, you rock :)

BTW clarifying the writing on the the note on the pole: "Wishing pole. Lick - 1 wish"

If the flash lags you might also watch it on YouTube here:
youtube (dot) com/watch?v=QKk7g1Yisco

Reviews


behappymonbehappymon

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2010

like it very much

wow when i seen this vid i got just happy

nice and cute :)


People find this review helpful!

konekowaraikonekowarai

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2010

Very cute.

This made me smile, and genuinely so. Thank you.

Amazing work, just long enough to do its job. Audio fits perfectly, the colours are just right, and the animation as a whole transitions very smoothly. Bonus points for the weird old (grand?)dad in the extra content. =]



JazLyteJazLyte

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

Damn, look at you, beefing up those graphics

Nice little story, great mood setting, fantastic art. I loved it, it's a great short. It's lacking in the frame-by-frame department, but the characters look great, and everything was masterfully done. Good work man, you've really improved in the past year.


People find this review helpful!
Nightwayfarer responds:

thx
I didn't have much time for th FBF, just drawing characters and adding shadows and highlights took quite a lot time for each scene, so I decided not to kill myself :D


TwilightStreamTwilightStream

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2014

So short yet so sweet.



epickageepickage

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2009

I liked it :3

I havent really seen all of ur wrok .... at least I dun think so. but anyways, its nice 2 c u doing sumthing other than sum teenager in a midlife crisis struggle thing =P


People find this review helpful!
Nightwayfarer responds:

i'm 18 already