Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 29, 2009 | 4:00 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 5, 2010
  • Daily Feature December 30, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Happy Holidays guys :D
Holy sheep, thank you all so very much for the Daily First, Weekly Users' Choice and the Frontpage guys, you rock :)

BTW clarifying the writing on the the note on the pole: "Wishing pole. Lick - 1 wish"

If the flash lags you might also watch it on YouTube here:
youtube (dot) com/watch?v=QKk7g1Yisco

Reviews


BAMonsterTokenBAMonsterToken

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

Awwwwwww

That was pretty cute. I enjoyed it. MOAR LIEK THIS PLOX!!!


Nightwayfarer responds:

yeee


VidGameDudeVidGameDude

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

awww soo cute

his first love XD so beautiful
and the bonus his father is like
"finally my son scores a girl" :D

aww...i remmeber my first love

we dated for 5 years
but then i moved away to virginia...

i miss her...

good flash man!

l8s


Nightwayfarer responds:

thx
I hope you move back from Virginia :B


XMATEXMATE

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

Fantastic

Fantastic animation its so romantic :D But its hard to find a girs frozen to the sign. He he. Maybe and I find so cute girl frozen to something. Who knows. Wish me a luck :D


People find this review helpful!
Nightwayfarer responds:

I wish you luck :)


Flair92Flair92

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

Very romantic :D

Amazing and very romantic work ^^ I wouldĀ“ve liked to see the scene with the father too but anyways ... That was awesome as usual =D Liked it very much ^^



JazLyteJazLyte

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

Damn, look at you, beefing up those graphics

Nice little story, great mood setting, fantastic art. I loved it, it's a great short. It's lacking in the frame-by-frame department, but the characters look great, and everything was masterfully done. Good work man, you've really improved in the past year.


People find this review helpful!
Nightwayfarer responds:

thx
I didn't have much time for th FBF, just drawing characters and adding shadows and highlights took quite a lot time for each scene, so I decided not to kill myself :D