Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 29, 2009 | 4:00 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 5, 2010
  • Daily Feature December 30, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Happy Holidays guys :D
Holy sheep, thank you all so very much for the Daily First, Weekly Users' Choice and the Frontpage guys, you rock :)

BTW clarifying the writing on the the note on the pole: "Wishing pole. Lick - 1 wish"

If the flash lags you might also watch it on YouTube here:
youtube (dot) com/watch?v=QKk7g1Yisco

Reviews


vader316vader316

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

Great holiday flash...

Awesome animation and the background is outstanding. The flash is self speaks with out words in how cute and touching this flash is. I not sure why that girl got stuck too the light post nor how she got into that predicament but I wish I was him saving her. =( Man it too bad that never happens in real life where a hot girl stick her tong too a lamp post and she kisses you. I laughed and awed at the same time where there tongs stuck too each other at the end. I also loved the bonus scenes where his/her father gives the thumbs up and approves. hehe Hope too see more in 2010 and have a great new years!


Nightwayfarer responds:

Thanks. Dad approved :B


666RDFH666666RDFH666

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

Got me again XD

Lovely! Even spike wrote a review for this :D
Another great... well, love story XD In Winter! IN RUSSIAN!

Clarifying the writing:
On the note:

Wishing pole
lick - 1 wish

On the sign:
"Chai*Nikov* street" (Which has a similar meaning to "Dummy" [The joke is in the idea that it translates to "Street of dummies" or "The Dummies street"], but directly translated as "Teapot", such is the wonderful Russian language. )

Keep up the good work and when will you finally find time for TF2? D:


People find this review helpful!
Nightwayfarer responds:

Thanks for all, and the translations :)

I'll probably put them in the authors comments' if people continue to ask such questions)


GoofyGoober2GoofyGoober2

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

its was cute

that was so cute and funny, even though it was short it was still good, i am always a fan of ur work


Nightwayfarer responds:

thanks, my lovely fan :)


ScelesticFishScelesticFish

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

D'aaawwww

Very cute, great graphics and animation.
I love the end part of the bonus section xD This is a lot different than the other School 13's. :)


Nightwayfarer responds:

thanks, this one probably is independent from the series, but i still tie them tohether :)


Ryad0770Ryad0770

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

Damn

For such a short flash that was awesome! It had a really nice romantic, holiday season feel. Great work on the graphics too it looked fantastic.


Nightwayfarer responds:

thanks
my goal was to share the romantic holiday cheer with you, and to do it without dialogs and subtitles :B