Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 29, 2009 | 4:00 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 5, 2010
  • Daily Feature December 30, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Happy Holidays guys :D
Holy sheep, thank you all so very much for the Daily First, Weekly Users' Choice and the Frontpage guys, you rock :)

BTW clarifying the writing on the the note on the pole: "Wishing pole. Lick - 1 wish"

If the flash lags you might also watch it on YouTube here:
youtube (dot) com/watch?v=QKk7g1Yisco

Reviews


DrMayo2009DrMayo2009

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

Awwww.

Nice and heartwarming for the middle of winter!



Huddy114Huddy114

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

That was sweet

Nicely done. Animation was great, idea was even better. keep it up.



hiRoManhiRoMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

GENIUS!!! SOOOO CUUUTE!!!! and SWEEET!!! :)

I LOVE IT!!! very nice work!! I wish there were more flash like this,... :D



YukitsuYukitsu

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

Short and Sweet

Very cute and heartwarming, although the girl sure was quick to kiss a complete stranger. The background was gorgeous, you can tell you're improving with every flash you make.

I didn't read the author comments until after I saw the flash, and I thought it was cool how the note was actually quite important in providing more meaning to the story (how the girl got in that position in the first place), although it still works if someone did not understand the russian.

Just wondering, is the guy in this movie Dimon from all your other School 13 flashes? Because usually you depict Dimon to be kind of a bum, I didn't think he would be able to get a girl this easily!


People find this review helpful!

TurboInfernoTurboInferno

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

Your style...

In this time, when people are a little down, it is nice to see something heartwarming in the winter season outside of the Holidays.

As for your style, it has enough of your own accord into making it recognizable as yours. Even in your other flashes, your style exists, though have changed through time. And not just character design, but also the cinematography and movements.

Given I hadn't read anything and just saw the movie, I would know it was made by you.


People find this review helpful!