Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2009 | 4:19 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 28, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A tactical deep infiltration into a major Recton military base in outer space. The Trilia DIU are dropped in via stealth penetration to disable Vector C turret systems. Enjoy.

I started StickMenFutureConcepts almost 1 year ago to explore the awes and curiosities of the future.
From there this became an on and off again project, sometimes experiencing absences for months. It was high time a week ago that I unearth this project and decide to finish it by the end of 2009. Here it is, SMFC.
--
btw, theres a hidden scene(in scene selection)

Reviews


undergroundwhaleundergroundwhale

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2009

Oh man

Cant wait for that sequel !!


watsdis responds:

have u seen the hidden scene yet? it will give you a small clue to what to expect in the sequel
thanks for the review!


SMBZrockzSMBZrockz

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2009

AWESOMENESS has a new meaning!

This movie is awesome... unbelievable how 3 Commando Stickmen armed with a powerful box thingy fend offs a bigger army than theirs... AND survived!!!


People find this review helpful!
watsdis responds:

yes, well we are talking about the Trilia DUI here.
thanks for the review


davidpuralocuradavidpuralocura

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2009

good animation

i really like the stile.

10/10 u deserve it


watsdis responds:

thanks for the review!


topazknighttopazknight

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 27, 2009

This was very very good

The way they moved, the "storyline", melted together perfectly.

THe only reason I found not to like it was the shaky camera. Thats all but other than that this was amazing, well done.


People find this review helpful!
watsdis responds:

the 'shaky' camera is just an idea of instilling urgency and frequency into the mood of the Trilia.
thanks for the review


1Snowman11Snowman1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 27, 2009

High intensity

This was a pretty ingenious animation, I really enjoyed watching it. The camera-work was very impressive. Especially considering you drew the whole thing on one plane, like a side-scroller. It felt very dynamic and fast paced, which matched the situation presented in the animation perfectly.

A couple things I noticed were that as I'm sitting on the edge of my seat waiting for the next event to take place, there are little sounds missing that really take away from the atmosphere. At one point one of the characters throws a grenade which devastates the whole area it's thrown, yet no explosive noise is used to simulate it. And when the characters got on the elevator and were plummeting downward, the background was staying still. I think a slight movement in the background may help.

This was a well done animation though, I was thoroughly impressed. Really hope to see more animations from you.


People find this review helpful!
watsdis responds:

ah yes, thank you so much for pointing out the sound absences. ive fixed the problem.
thanks for the review