Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2009 | 3:26 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place December 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Synopsis: Embark on an epic journey in this fast-paced, side-scrolling action RPG.

Phew... It's been nearly 18 months since I started working on Soul Arms and now it's finally complete! =D I hope you guys enjoy playing the game as much as I enjoy making it!

Controls

In-game:
Move Left: Left Arrow Key
Move Right: Right Arrow Key
Back Dash: Up Arrow Key
Crouch/Pick up Items: Down Arrow Key
Attack: A Key
Jump: S Key
Equip Skill: E Key
Use Skill: D Key
Shadow Steps (Lv.4 Skill): SPACE+Left or Right Arrow Key
Soul Burst: Z Key
Soul Blast: X Key
Items: Number Keys
Pause Menu: P Key

Result Screen:
-Press Space to view result immediately.

During Event:
-Press Space to advance dialogue.
-Press Enter to skip scene.

Hints
-You learn a new skill every time you level up, so when you level up remember to check the pause menu for your new skills, they can really come in handy and help you get through some of the more difficult levels.
-Mouse over the items to view their descriptions.
-Beat the game once to unlock survival mode.
-Beat the game once to unlock the summon item (item #4).

Known Bugs
-Throwing knives can't hit aerial targets.

Other notes
-You may report any other bugs directly to me at [email protected]

Kenxeus found a critical bug that prevented him from beating the assassin boss. The problem seemed to be related to my encryption software that's making certain codes unusable.

*Update - 29/12/09 The game just got updated! The bug's fixed :D
*Update - 31/12/09 Released Soul Arms version 1.2 with several bug fixes.
*Update - 31/12/09 Released Soul Arms version 1.22 - Moved the save button to a more prominent position and corrected some typos in stage 1 and 3. If you notice any more bugs or typos please let me know so I can fix them.
*Update - 2/1/10 Released Soul Arms version 1.25 - added squire mode.

p/s Thanks for playing!

Reviews


XxDevilkingxXXxDevilkingxX

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2010

This game Reminds me of "Odin Sphere"....

good game it really reminds of of odin sphere where there are spirtes, a kind of POW meter for when you attack too much you stay paralyzed for a period of time.....
still great game XD!~


People find this review helpful!

Crazy80sguyCrazy80sguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2010

It was a great play!

Its storyline reminded me of those old turn based rpgs, like Wild Arms and Vagrant Story. It was engaging and fun, and not too hard either. Lovely graphics, and well done on giving reasons for everything - why the character has magical attacks for example.

Great stuff, I look forward to part 2! :D


People find this review helpful!

joeytomjoeytom

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2010

great

it was great except when i was fighting the giant sword i glitched a good glitch but still see everytime it hit me its own health went down and my life/sp went upand i kept getting knives when tried to use the hp up


People find this review helpful!

PrinceLelouchPrinceLelouch

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2010

Excellent

Im lose In Last Part



Chieftain54Chieftain54

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2010

awsome

man i love these kind of games there fun


People find this review helpful!