Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2009 | 3:26 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place December 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Synopsis: Embark on an epic journey in this fast-paced, side-scrolling action RPG.

Phew... It's been nearly 18 months since I started working on Soul Arms and now it's finally complete! =D I hope you guys enjoy playing the game as much as I enjoy making it!

Controls

In-game:
Move Left: Left Arrow Key
Move Right: Right Arrow Key
Back Dash: Up Arrow Key
Crouch/Pick up Items: Down Arrow Key
Attack: A Key
Jump: S Key
Equip Skill: E Key
Use Skill: D Key
Shadow Steps (Lv.4 Skill): SPACE+Left or Right Arrow Key
Soul Burst: Z Key
Soul Blast: X Key
Items: Number Keys
Pause Menu: P Key

Result Screen:
-Press Space to view result immediately.

During Event:
-Press Space to advance dialogue.
-Press Enter to skip scene.

Hints
-You learn a new skill every time you level up, so when you level up remember to check the pause menu for your new skills, they can really come in handy and help you get through some of the more difficult levels.
-Mouse over the items to view their descriptions.
-Beat the game once to unlock survival mode.
-Beat the game once to unlock the summon item (item #4).

Known Bugs
-Throwing knives can't hit aerial targets.

Other notes
-You may report any other bugs directly to me at magnaarts@gmail.com

Kenxeus found a critical bug that prevented him from beating the assassin boss. The problem seemed to be related to my encryption software that's making certain codes unusable.

*Update - 29/12/09 The game just got updated! The bug's fixed :D
*Update - 31/12/09 Released Soul Arms version 1.2 with several bug fixes.
*Update - 31/12/09 Released Soul Arms version 1.22 - Moved the save button to a more prominent position and corrected some typos in stage 1 and 3. If you notice any more bugs or typos please let me know so I can fix them.
*Update - 2/1/10 Released Soul Arms version 1.25 - added squire mode.

p/s Thanks for playing!

Reviews


skochitoskochito

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2010

Hmmm

Meh, I didn't like it much...



NorthridgeNorthridge

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 3, 2010

Not bad

Was only able to get to the sword boss. He had only a sliver of life left and then I was at the edge of the map being raped by his attacks, I updoged, and ended completly off the map...


People find this review helpful!

blazearmorublazearmoru

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2010

OMG O_O;;

MY GOD! RPG MAKER!? O_O (vx i think)

haha... haha.... ahahaha.... nice ^_^.. how did you manage to make it like that? looks hard... good job though ^_^


People find this review helpful!

joeytomjoeytom

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2010

great

it was great except when i was fighting the giant sword i glitched a good glitch but still see everytime it hit me its own health went down and my life/sp went upand i kept getting knives when tried to use the hp up


People find this review helpful!

BantukulBantukul

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2010

Well

I got stuck at the ninja in the gate stage. I used soul burst in his second battle and everything change it's color and he wasn't to be found.


People find this review helpful!