Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2009 | 3:26 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place December 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Synopsis: Embark on an epic journey in this fast-paced, side-scrolling action RPG.

Phew... It's been nearly 18 months since I started working on Soul Arms and now it's finally complete! =D I hope you guys enjoy playing the game as much as I enjoy making it!

Controls

In-game:
Move Left: Left Arrow Key
Move Right: Right Arrow Key
Back Dash: Up Arrow Key
Crouch/Pick up Items: Down Arrow Key
Attack: A Key
Jump: S Key
Equip Skill: E Key
Use Skill: D Key
Shadow Steps (Lv.4 Skill): SPACE+Left or Right Arrow Key
Soul Burst: Z Key
Soul Blast: X Key
Items: Number Keys
Pause Menu: P Key

Result Screen:
-Press Space to view result immediately.

During Event:
-Press Space to advance dialogue.
-Press Enter to skip scene.

Hints
-You learn a new skill every time you level up, so when you level up remember to check the pause menu for your new skills, they can really come in handy and help you get through some of the more difficult levels.
-Mouse over the items to view their descriptions.
-Beat the game once to unlock survival mode.
-Beat the game once to unlock the summon item (item #4).

Known Bugs
-Throwing knives can't hit aerial targets.

Other notes
-You may report any other bugs directly to me at magnaarts@gmail.com

Kenxeus found a critical bug that prevented him from beating the assassin boss. The problem seemed to be related to my encryption software that's making certain codes unusable.

*Update - 29/12/09 The game just got updated! The bug's fixed :D
*Update - 31/12/09 Released Soul Arms version 1.2 with several bug fixes.
*Update - 31/12/09 Released Soul Arms version 1.22 - Moved the save button to a more prominent position and corrected some typos in stage 1 and 3. If you notice any more bugs or typos please let me know so I can fix them.
*Update - 2/1/10 Released Soul Arms version 1.25 - added squire mode.

p/s Thanks for playing!

Reviews


Chieftain54Chieftain54

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2010

awsome

man i love these kind of games there fun


People find this review helpful!

Master-H12Master-H12

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2010

....

repetive,boring,looked good but isnt.



nerothedemonnerothedemon

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 3, 2010

meh

it was okay i guess,kinda got repetitive but all around it was good


People find this review helpful!

Death2WhityDeath2Whity

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2010

meh

I think the game plot ended a little awkwardly. Also the last boss was annoying. The game play could be switched up in some places too.


People find this review helpful!

UnknownOneUnknownOne

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2010

18 MONTHS...

You know, that's pretty damn much time to develope a good flash game. But this gets repetetive pretty quickly. The controls seemed a bit odd at first. And sometimes there were totally unfitting music to a scene.

Dude; with 18 months you could make a pretty damn good game, easily, with that much time for improvement. Someone could even write a friggin good book in less than that.

Sorry mate, but this doesn't seem like it took 18 months to make. It looks like it took less than two months. Considering how much time you have on 18 months, and especially the holidays and the long vacations, this ain't good enough for an 18-month production. I expected far more when I read "After nearly 18 months of development".

Again, sorry mate, but this just ain't good enough. Also, the music better be made by you, or else I would give you 5 stars.


People find this review helpful!