Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2009 | 3:26 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place December 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Synopsis: Embark on an epic journey in this fast-paced, side-scrolling action RPG.

Phew... It's been nearly 18 months since I started working on Soul Arms and now it's finally complete! =D I hope you guys enjoy playing the game as much as I enjoy making it!

Controls

In-game:
Move Left: Left Arrow Key
Move Right: Right Arrow Key
Back Dash: Up Arrow Key
Crouch/Pick up Items: Down Arrow Key
Attack: A Key
Jump: S Key
Equip Skill: E Key
Use Skill: D Key
Shadow Steps (Lv.4 Skill): SPACE+Left or Right Arrow Key
Soul Burst: Z Key
Soul Blast: X Key
Items: Number Keys
Pause Menu: P Key

Result Screen:
-Press Space to view result immediately.

During Event:
-Press Space to advance dialogue.
-Press Enter to skip scene.

Hints
-You learn a new skill every time you level up, so when you level up remember to check the pause menu for your new skills, they can really come in handy and help you get through some of the more difficult levels.
-Mouse over the items to view their descriptions.
-Beat the game once to unlock survival mode.
-Beat the game once to unlock the summon item (item #4).

Known Bugs
-Throwing knives can't hit aerial targets.

Other notes
-You may report any other bugs directly to me at magnaarts@gmail.com

Kenxeus found a critical bug that prevented him from beating the assassin boss. The problem seemed to be related to my encryption software that's making certain codes unusable.

*Update - 29/12/09 The game just got updated! The bug's fixed :D
*Update - 31/12/09 Released Soul Arms version 1.2 with several bug fixes.
*Update - 31/12/09 Released Soul Arms version 1.22 - Moved the save button to a more prominent position and corrected some typos in stage 1 and 3. If you notice any more bugs or typos please let me know so I can fix them.
*Update - 2/1/10 Released Soul Arms version 1.25 - added squire mode.

p/s Thanks for playing!

Reviews


diablos8704diablos8704

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2010

glitch

not a bad game..but as soo as i got to the third level fighting the giant swrod. i know you have to kill the ghost white thingy..but i was looking around for him..he completly disapeared. and then i ened up walking OFF the map into a black space..


People find this review helpful!

RomZomComRomZomCom

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2010

Okay.

Story is contradictory and somewhat haphazard as it comes up (not to mention cliched). Enemies need more diversity. The character designs need work, and so does the combat system (tapping a gets boring after a while). Maybe some challenge, too.

The dialogue definitely needs work, in addition.


People find this review helpful!

sisoriboy19sisoriboy19

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2010

awesomest game ever

i agree with jayster i also give it a 9999999999999999999999999/10



viral-rejectviral-reject

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2010

dragoon

The dragoon reference brought me back to legend of dragoon, good times


People find this review helpful!

wolf781wolf781

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2010

It was great

The only thing I would change is maby after the bosses is a new weapon maby?...A gun a axe (throwing axes possibly) stuff like that

The Wolf


People find this review helpful!