Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2009 | 7:35 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 28, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place December 29, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

A Little Birdie Told Me. 25 Points Go to the Show Appreciation link. Click the blue birdie. Press 'update'. Thanks.
Bloodbath 25 Points Kill 150 or more of those buggers in the preloader game.
THE END 100 Points Meaning it's now time for the level editor, level playlist, unlockables, highscores... NO WAIT COME BACK.
Unlock-ness Monster 100 Points Unlock everything. You see what I did there with this Medal's title? Lol.

Author Comments

CUTSCENE PLAYLIST: (EpicRoll, Keyboard Cat)
http://www.youtube.com/vi ew_play_list?p=453C3D6EFB 63D819

DOWNLOADABLE FREEBIES:
thegame (dot) nutcasenightmare (dot) com (slash) downloads
Spaces added to piss off bots.

------

Yay, Daily 1st, Weekly Top Five, Monthy 2nd Best Game of December, and Portal History 2009!

-------

Just added a Keyboard Cat; it was a deleted scene that I just HAD to put back in... Yeah.
Updates at @ncasenmare. Don't worry, Twittering has passed into the 'not-social-suicide' region.

If you feel like posting level editor codes, PLEASE use pastebin (dot) ca. Posting the codes into the NG reviews messes up the format of the code. I would love to play your levels, if not only just to steal ideas.
Here are examples I made:

http://pastebin.ca/173018 6
http://pastebin.ca/173019 3

(remove spaces in URLs)

-------

Don't worry, you didn't miss a THING this decade. REPLAYING :the game: has 150 hopping faceless characters, 30 irrelevant levels, 6 original-ish tracks, 5 minutes of wtf cutscenes, a level editor to hack together and spam others with your very own levels, pretentious highscores, pretentious unlockables, and the innovative, what-is-this-i-don't-even Level Playlist feature. And with all this, we will help you relive those moments. Whether you want to or not.

Replay :the game:.

---
Left / Right to Move
Up to Jump
Down to Duck, which had completely no purpose in the last game, and now has company with:
Down + L/R to Crawl
And of course, Alt-F4 for free candy exploding out of your keyboard.

Reviews


MudSwipeMudSwipe

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 27, 2009

Lag... serious issues

Didn't play it through cos the lag on my computer was intense on the housing crisis game; and i didn't really see the point of it anyways.



fang2539fang2539

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2009

way too much lagg

it kept on not respodng with the housing game but overall awsom


People find this review helpful!

IndigoFenixIndigoFenix

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 27, 2009

Hmm...

Not sure if I prefer this or the original, I mean, this one is better, but since the whole game is supposed to be bad, it's better if it's worse... If you know what I mean.

I'm looking forward to the level editing, but I can't figure out how to make one, every time I try the game just erases it and there doesn't seem to be a 'submit' button or anything. And how does the code work exactly? You should make a tutorial or something.


People find this review helpful!

LiteNiteLiteNite

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2009

The horrible lag..

Really awesome!! but the lag is soo bad I have to close the whole window.. and one time my computer crashed.. lol


People find this review helpful!

CcZeroCcZero

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2009

The entire thing was awesome.

But the epicroll was... epic.

Seriously, that shit should frontpage this alone.


People find this review helpful!